Product:
TETRAMIN PRO TROPICAL CRISPS
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hikari Freeze Dried Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Tetramin Crisps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

TetraColor Tropical Crisps
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sue H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than flakes!!

posted 6 years ago

If you normally feed your fish flakes, you need to try the crisps. They disperse well in the water, don't dissolve as fast, thus giving fish a better chance at a bite before it falls to the bottom of the tank. No clouding of water. More expensive than flakes, but also better in my opinion.

Pros: does not dissolve as fast as a flake

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fish food for all types of fish

posted 6 years ago

We switched to these crisps because we have both bottom and surface feeders. This crisps sink so the bottom feeders can eat them. They do not fall apart and clog the filter like flakes can if not eaten. It is fun to watch the fish swim around the tank eating them. Since switching to these we do not need to purchase the sinking wafers anymore for our cory catfish or plecos.

Pros: Great for bottom feeders & surface feeders

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tammy u.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

i am much happier with the crisps than the flakes. i was over feeding with the flakes. My tank was getting cloudy. My amonia level was going through the roof. i changed to the crisps. they are easy to count out. There is minimal waste. I have had no problems related to overfeeding since using this product. i

Pros: doesn't cloud tank

Cons: smell

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nothing to write home about

posted 6 years ago

I had a jar of this food back when I kept tropicals. They ate it and lived. They seemed to enjoy it. No one complained about it... I like giving my fish a variety of foods, this was just 1 thing is the mix. I noticed no good or bad effects from this food. It's affordable which is nice.

Pros: this food isn't bad

Cons: not in my top 10 list

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather S.
Flag
Rating: 4

It's okay

posted 6 years ago

This product seems to be good, although my only issue is that it seems to be thicker and more difficult for the fish to eat. My angelfish can get greedy during feeding and as they go for the crisps, the crisps tend to fly out of the water and gets stuck on the hood.

Pros: Fish seem to like it

Cons: It flies out of the water if the fish are greedy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›