Product:
Tetramin Crisps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hikari Freeze Dried Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TetraColor Tropical Crisps
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

TETRAMIN PRO TROPICAL CRISPS
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Less Waste food

posted 5 years ago

I switched to this food after my favorite sinking crisps were discontinued. It works pretty well, and I don't get too much food waste, but it can be hard to grab the little crisps from the canister. They look tasty with the different colored centers. They seem to float on the top which can cause bloat, but my fish have stayed healthy while eating them.

Pros: Less waste than flakes, lasts a long time, fish enjoy it

Cons: Easy to feed too much, flakes don't sink as easily as I would like

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EBalka
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice balance of nutrition.

posted 5 years ago

I have been feeding this food for over 6 years now, to almost all of my fish (except my betta). Even my African Dwarf Frog eats this all the time. It has a nice balance of protien, nutrients, and vitamins for good color. I have grown some VERY large fish feeding this food!!!

Pros: Well balanced food.

Cons: Large crisps, just crunch them up of smaller fish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roots
Flag
Rating: 4

Too easy to overfeed

posted 6 years ago

I was surprised I was disappointed in this food- I found a lot of it in the filter, in the gravel- a lot of waste. Maybe someone with more control would do better with it than I did- I guess I like the food to spread out more to watch them all eat at one time.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: easy to overfeed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tuckerssissy
Flag
Rating: 5

Platys love it!

posted 4 years ago

My Platys love this stuff. All of them seem really happy! I do agree with the bottle where it says "less waste"; I've noticed the tank being a little cleaner since I've been feeding them this ( I was feeding them Top Fin food). I doubt I'll ever switch foods!

Pros: Fish love it

Cons: Not any that I know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jenny z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Their Fav!

posted 5 years ago

My fish really enjoyed this food. There is always nothing left. While i sometimes see remains of other foods i feed them, this is something i never find.

Pros: Nothing left behind, little waste

Cons: None so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›