Product:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Coat Aquarium Water Conditioner
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Pond Care Pond Salt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kent Marine Concentrated Liquid Calcium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals PondCare Pond-Zyme Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for new fish

posted 6 years ago

When I add new fish, this stress relief is used.
Also, when new water is added. Anything to ease
the stress on the bodies of my fish. Good product.

Pros: keeps fish safe

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for serious fish lovers

posted 6 years ago

We used this product when we started raising Oscars. They would fight and tear each other up, and the stress coat was a big help in keeping them healthy. It also did a great job conditioning the well water we used in our tanks.

Pros: great for oscars and larger tanks

Cons: can be expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well, gentle conditioner

posted 5 years ago

I add a couple drops to each side of my divided 5.5 gallon tank whenever I change the water and clean out the tank for my bettas, about every 2 weeks. I have never NOT used this Stress Coat conditioner, so I'm not sure if they would be fine without it. But I've done some research and asked at pet stores, and it seems that this helps condition the tap water. I have heard that adding to much can result in an acidic burn, so I use it sparingly and it seems to work well as a gently conditioner. My bettas are healthy, they show no sign of damage to their coat/scales so I'm pretty sure it works!

Pros: Effective, keeps fish healthy

Cons: Have never NOT used it so don't know how much it does

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Conditioner and Good for Medical Use

posted 6 years ago

This is great to use as a conditioner. It also works for torn fins or to help with slime coat production. It is very safe and easy to use. You can buy this in any pet stores or places like Walmart or Target. I highly recommend this product. Your fish will be happy!

Pros: great conditioner

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisterjudy48
Flag
Rating: 5

For every situation this is the solution

posted 7 years ago

I love this conditioner for my fish. I use it both inside an outside for my goldfish and koi. When doing an emergency refill of the pond, I know with Stress Coat they are protected should any damage have occured to their scales. It also removes the chlorine from the garden hose water when I don't have time to condition the water. This has been a lifesaver on more than one occasion.

Pros: One Conditoner Does it all

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›