Product:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals MelaFix
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Pond Care Pond Salt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kent Marine Concentrated Liquid Calcium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals PondCare Pond-Zyme Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kehoeka
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for wounded fish

posted 7 years ago

Melafix works good without effecting your other fish. Helps wounded stressed fish to recoup but can be pricy because you have to use per gallon.

Pros: works good

Cons: takes a while to work, cost

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product for fish

posted 6 years ago

This is my absolute favorite healer for my fish.
It has a little bit of a pungent odor but I like it.
Smells like a healing medicine. Great product.
I highly recommend this.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Treats as directed

posted 7 years ago

This product worked to heal some problems my fish were having. After the first treatment, the next day I could already see an improvement in the fishs' condition. It treats exactly what it states and it works.

Pros: good price, treats as it states, results in a day

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best product for your fish, hands down!

posted 6 years ago

I can't believe I didn't think to review this till now. I LOVE this product. I love the smell. It is so gentle for your sick fish. It covers many fish ailments and disease. It is a one stop shop for your sick fish. It can be pricey, but very much worth every penny!

Pros: works terrific

Cons: pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Quickly!

posted 6 years ago

This is a 7day course, but it works quickly. After the second day I saw some improvement and by the 6th all visible symptoms were gone. It does not change the water color or require you to remove the carbon or raise the temperature. It is natural so you don't have to use a hospital tank either. It has a bit of a strong smell when you open the bottle, but it is not foul or stick around afterwards. This is definitely my first choice!

Pros: Works Quickly

Cons: Smells a little

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›