Product:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Salt
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Pond Care Pond Salt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kent Marine Concentrated Liquid Calcium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals PondCare Pond-Zyme Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Helps fish heal

posted 6 years ago

I keep this on hand to use if fish show signs of fins or tail or body having damage. A little of this salt makes me feel like it is healing my fish.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Fast healing for the fish

posted 6 years ago

when i see one of my fish not asking just right i always put a little of this salt in with other medicines they might need.

Pros: good for sick fish

Cons: don't dissolve very fast

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good aid to an ailing fish at times

posted 6 years ago

I usually use this on occasion,whether it be for treating a fish with torn/frayed fins,a fish acting a bit under the weather but not showing any obvious signs,for a new fish that I may have in quarantine, certain parasites,etc. .
This is one of those products that really need to be researched if you're new to using it,or it can end up causing more harm than good.
One thing that I would like to add is the fact that salt DOES NOT dissipate in the water, & unless you perform very large water changes,that % of salt is still in there.
Just an FYI for any one who adds it often.
Overall,a good product when used correctly.

Pros: can help/aid in healing of torn/frayed fins,nitrite poisoning,some parasites

Cons: can kill your fish if you're not using it right

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JustinFritsch
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh

posted 5 years ago

reduces stress and adds electrolytes
improves gill function
can use with most remedies to improve disease recovery

Pros: helps the fish

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Thing

posted 6 years ago

Can be found almost anyware. NOT a cleansing product. NO smell. Not a true ick treatment.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›