Product:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Salt
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Pond Care Pond Salt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kent Marine Concentrated Liquid Calcium
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals PondCare Pond-Zyme Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Helps fish heal

posted 6 years ago

I keep this on hand to use if fish show signs of fins or tail or body having damage. A little of this salt makes me feel like it is healing my fish.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Fast healing for the fish

posted 6 years ago

when i see one of my fish not asking just right i always put a little of this salt in with other medicines they might need.

Pros: good for sick fish

Cons: don't dissolve very fast

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good aid to an ailing fish at times

posted 6 years ago

I usually use this on occasion,whether it be for treating a fish with torn/frayed fins,a fish acting a bit under the weather but not showing any obvious signs,for a new fish that I may have in quarantine, certain parasites,etc. .
This is one of those products that really need to be researched if you're new to using it,or it can end up causing more harm than good.
One thing that I would like to add is the fact that salt DOES NOT dissipate in the water, & unless you perform very large water changes,that % of salt is still in there.
Just an FYI for any one who adds it often.
Overall,a good product when used correctly.

Pros: can help/aid in healing of torn/frayed fins,nitrite poisoning,some parasites

Cons: can kill your fish if you're not using it right

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JustinFritsch
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh

posted 5 years ago

reduces stress and adds electrolytes
improves gill function
can use with most remedies to improve disease recovery

Pros: helps the fish

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Thing

posted 6 years ago

Can be found almost anyware. NOT a cleansing product. NO smell. Not a true ick treatment.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›