Product:
NutraFin Cycle Biological Aquarium Supplement
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
CYCLE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Kordon Amquel+Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I really like using this when I keep fish. I have found adding this beneficial bacteria has really helped get things started, and kept them going very well. I appreciate the fact that this product uses natural processes and is based on how the natural world works. Adding this to your tank when doing water changes really helps. I strongly recommend this product for your sanity, the health of your fish and the health of your tank as well.

Pros: Really helps keeps tank healthy

Cons: needs to be stored in fridge when opened

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy Fish Tank

posted 6 years ago

This was so helpful to me for the 1st couple of months after starting my Tropical Fish tank. The Nitrite levels in my tank were dangerously high each week when tested and it was because I was worrying about keeping my tank "So Clean". The fish have benefited so much from adding this to the tank. Benefical Bacteria is very important and has gotten rid of my problems in the tank. Great product "Cycle!"

Pros: Balanced environment for my fish

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tamara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to promote Healthy water

posted 6 years ago

This product acts so fast and I recently learned it is because the bacteria flocks are already formed in the container so it cuts down on the time that bacteria needs to become helpful. Awesome! We have been using this for our fancy goldfish Freckles and he is so super healthy and growing like a weed. Nearly double his size since we adopted him a year ago.

Pros: very easy to use and extremely fast acting

Cons: needs to have a dropper available for smaller tanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ChestersFan
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

I really liked this stuff -- added it to every water change, big help when adding fish. But for months now I haven't been able to find it anywhere. Don't tell me they stopped making it!!

Pros: keeps your tank healthy

Cons: can't find it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DogsLOVErunning
Flag
Rating: 4

Provides some beneficial bacteria

posted 5 years ago

I like Seachem Stability better because it has bacteria to break down nitrates, too.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Not as good at Seachem Stability

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›