Product:
HBH Betta Bites Color Enhancing Fish Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By HBH Pet Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

HBH Enterprises Super Soft Spriluna Pellet Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
TROPICAL COLOR FLAKE FISH FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Hikari Betta Bio-Baby Pellets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Wardley Total Color Fish Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for betta

posted 6 years ago

This is a good balanced food for your betta. They're a little hard so it's good to soak them in some tank water for a bit before feeding.

Pros: bettas dig it

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

 Kelsea
Flag
Rating: 5

Only thing

posted 6 years ago

my fish old blue eats this fish food and this fish food only. If we give him another food he won't eat it.

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie
Flag
Rating: 3

Eh... Food is food

posted 6 years ago

Fish food is Fish food, right?

I'm not too knowledgeable about fish food and the different types of vitamins/mineral/qualities that a fish food should have, so I cant (at least not with any certainty) make any comments about the nutrition that this food provides.

I can say, however, a few basic things:

1.) its cheap
2.) the Beta rushed to eat it and he always ate it all
3.) it did not make any difference in his color (at least not that we noticed, maybe on some microscopic level, it may have done something).
4.) boxer dogs like it too (whoops) :(

Pros: inexpensive/convenient

Cons: no noticable color enhancement

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Willys66
Flag
Rating: 5

Magnificiant Color

posted 6 years ago

This color enhancing food can change the color of your beta in a couple of days. Jimmy Tony is a very picky eater and he loves this stuff.

Pros: Color enhancing

Cons: none

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sarah s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

These have been the favourite food for my bettas. The don't float as long as some other brands i have used, but as long as you don't overfeed them, you won't have a problem.

Pros: Small so they go down easy.

Cons: Once they eat this food they don't want any other brand.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›