Product:
top paw rolled leather collar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Top Paw:
Economical Fleece Animals Hippo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bright & Brilliant Whitening Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Top Paw Reindeer Coat
Rating: 5.0

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Pink Pirate Dog Collar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Blocky Dogs Collars
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Drs. Foster & Smith Walk-N-Lead
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gorgeous collar

posted 6 years ago

Rolled leather collars are ideal for dogs with long fur, won't rub and wear. Switching to a rolled leather collar helped my dog tremendously. I just bought her a new one today, this time a Top Paw because the place I went to didn't carry Circle T. I will keep zootoo updated on how it goes, but I am very happy with it. Seems to be as sturdy and durable as the Circle T, which is an excellent collar too. I like how there was an extensive variety of colors and sizes to choose from. I picked a dark red one for Sammi, and got a 20 inch for a good fit.

Pros: variety of colors and sizes

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VirginiaBee
Flag
Rating: 5

Handsome but Tasty Collar

posted 6 years ago

Bought this collar because I thought it would look so handsome on my newly adopted Pit Bull/Boxer mix - it did for about one day. I removed it to massage his neck and left it on the floor. It turns out leather is something that dogs absolutely love to chew, tough but pliable!

Pros: Nice looking.

Cons: Keep it on your dog or off the floor - they're tasty!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like a leather rolled collar

posted 6 years ago

Jack my male chewed Megs rolled leather collar right off her... However I love the rolled collar. It is like a handle so if you need to grap the dog you have something to grap..

These are what I call an identificaion collar. They are not meant for training.

For training my favorit is a martingale. I really like a Halti with a martinagle as the back up for walking my pack.

Pros: great style and durablity

Cons: some dogs will chew leather

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rolled collars always worked best for my Dalmatians

posted 6 years ago

Excellent value in a collar that lasts for years. I just adopted my dog Fleck a few weeks ago and will be purchasing one for him. The rolled leather is so strong and doesn't mark their fur. I love Top Paw products as they are always good quality, but the rolled leather collars are really thumbs and paws up!!

Pros: didn't mark up the fur on my Dalmatians

Cons: The pretty color of the leather didn't last very long.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calamity C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nope, not a fish product

posted 6 years ago

I've used rolled leather for all my dogs and appreciate a collar that doesn't cut the fur. They're a bit hard to find and they don't come with bling, but they're also almost invisible on the dog. I like a collar that doesn't leave a deep groove on the neck, that I can leave on all the time and looks comfortable and is durable. I think one collar/dog life is better than dozens of plastic collars/year of the dog's life.

Pros: last a lifetime

Cons: no

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›