Product:
top paw rolled leather collar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Top Paw:
Economical Fleece Animals Hippo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bright & Brilliant Whitening Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Top Paw Reindeer Coat
Rating: 5.0

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Pink Pirate Dog Collar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Blocky Dogs Collars
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Drs. Foster & Smith Walk-N-Lead
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gorgeous collar

posted 7 years ago

Rolled leather collars are ideal for dogs with long fur, won't rub and wear. Switching to a rolled leather collar helped my dog tremendously. I just bought her a new one today, this time a Top Paw because the place I went to didn't carry Circle T. I will keep zootoo updated on how it goes, but I am very happy with it. Seems to be as sturdy and durable as the Circle T, which is an excellent collar too. I like how there was an extensive variety of colors and sizes to choose from. I picked a dark red one for Sammi, and got a 20 inch for a good fit.

Pros: variety of colors and sizes

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VirginiaBee
Flag
Rating: 5

Handsome but Tasty Collar

posted 6 years ago

Bought this collar because I thought it would look so handsome on my newly adopted Pit Bull/Boxer mix - it did for about one day. I removed it to massage his neck and left it on the floor. It turns out leather is something that dogs absolutely love to chew, tough but pliable!

Pros: Nice looking.

Cons: Keep it on your dog or off the floor - they're tasty!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like a leather rolled collar

posted 6 years ago

Jack my male chewed Megs rolled leather collar right off her... However I love the rolled collar. It is like a handle so if you need to grap the dog you have something to grap..

These are what I call an identificaion collar. They are not meant for training.

For training my favorit is a martingale. I really like a Halti with a martinagle as the back up for walking my pack.

Pros: great style and durablity

Cons: some dogs will chew leather

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rolled collars always worked best for my Dalmatians

posted 6 years ago

Excellent value in a collar that lasts for years. I just adopted my dog Fleck a few weeks ago and will be purchasing one for him. The rolled leather is so strong and doesn't mark their fur. I love Top Paw products as they are always good quality, but the rolled leather collars are really thumbs and paws up!!

Pros: didn't mark up the fur on my Dalmatians

Cons: The pretty color of the leather didn't last very long.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calamity C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nope, not a fish product

posted 6 years ago

I've used rolled leather for all my dogs and appreciate a collar that doesn't cut the fur. They're a bit hard to find and they don't come with bling, but they're also almost invisible on the dog. I like a collar that doesn't leave a deep groove on the neck, that I can leave on all the time and looks comfortable and is durable. I think one collar/dog life is better than dozens of plastic collars/year of the dog's life.

Pros: last a lifetime

Cons: no

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›