Product:
Magnetic Algae Scraper
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Applus+ Plastic Plant Cleaner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Jungle Laboratories Ammonia Quick Dip Test Strips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Fish Net Fine Mesh Net
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dave t.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great idea in tank cleaning

posted 5 years ago

This method is so much better than using a brush or an implement that you must submerge your hand/ arm into the tank to use. It is obviously undesirable to reach into the water and most importantly... you could contaminate your fish habitat with toxins from your hand arm that you are unaware of. Fish can be such delicate lifeforms that it is great to be able to clean their enviroment without contaminating it or stressing them more than you have to. Just remember to utilize the eyelet on the "inside the tank" portion of the tool to loop a string or thread (sterile of course) so you don't drop it to the bottom if the magnets come apart!

Pros: keeps you out of the water, less stressful for fish

Cons: need to attach a string to it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheree H.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a lifesaver!!!

posted 5 years ago

*********************************************************I love my Magnetic Algae Scraper so much! It really does the trick! The only thing is - I wish I could find one a big bigger! The one I have is awfully small! I would really like to find a bigger one.*************************************************************************

Pros: This really does the trick!

Cons: I wish I could find one a bit bigger!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very handy for small tanks

posted 5 years ago

The one we use has a string attaching both pieces. Don't remove this cause it prevents you from losing the cleaner side if it loses contact withthe other magnet. You can just reel it back in. We use this on the little betta tanks. Works great and is small enough it does terroize the bettas.

Pros: great for small tanks, safe for fish

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent!!

posted 5 years ago

Works wonderful! I am glad we decided to try the magnetic remover. Someone created somthing great! I would recommend this for anyone who likes the easy way to do things.

Pros: Makes it easy for you to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for any tank

posted 5 years ago

We have this on our 55 gallon tank. It works very well excpet on stubborn spots and then we use the scraper. Good for a quick cleaning though.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›