Product:
Frozen Bloodworms
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
BLOODWORMS BY HIKARI
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 21 reviews.

BLOODWORMS BY TETRA
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Bloodworms by Ribbon
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Trojo1521
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy Worms!

posted 6 years ago

I never thought I would see fish get excited to eat, but my little guys do. They come to the top of the water and hope that their dinner will be blood worms.

Pros: not too bloody

Cons: they have to be in the freezer

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our fish say "YEAH!"

posted 6 years ago

We have two goldfish and two dojo's and all four of them ADORE "bloodworm day." They attack the frozen square when I drop it into the tank and keep working at it until every last bloodworm is being happily digested. We don't feed them every day, but they are great for adding variety. And the seem to keep well in the freezer.

Pros: Good for adding variety

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for picky clown and other fish

posted 6 years ago

for some reason I only have picky eaters ;) so I bought this to feed mainly my clown but my firefish and blue tang eats it too. Oh yeah and my anemone and other corals ate it too... So pretty much everybody in my tank ;) Nasty smell though.

Pros: everybody likes it.

Cons: hard to feed

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

MMM, MMM, good stuff

posted 6 years ago

My goldfish, catfish and snails adore these. They are easy to keep in the freezer and pop out a small portion to give to your fish. Someone told me that they can contain parasites, but I'm not sure. I've never noticed an issue. They always seem fresh and the fish really dig them. One time I left a Petsmart bag in my car that contained these in the summer overnight. YUK... Make sure you keep them in the freezer until you're ready to use them! ;)

Pros: my goldfish, catfish and snails LOVE these

Cons: not cheap

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Auomoto
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat for goldfish

posted 6 years ago

I use to buy bloodworms for occassional feeding to my fish. You buy them frozen and they are high in fat and a healthy whole food to feed your fish. You just cut a small portion to feed and leave the rest frozen.

Pros: Help digestive system, fish love them

Cons: Kinda of icky to handle

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›