Product:
BLOODWORMS BY HIKARI
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Frozen Bloodworms
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 45 reviews.

BLOODWORMS BY TETRA
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Bloodworms by Ribbon
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Beta loves it

posted 7 years ago

My beta fish loves these blood worms. I started feeding them to him and his colors got brighter and he had a lot more energy.

Pros: My beta eats them right up

Cons: None

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

All my fish love bloodworms!

posted 7 years ago

Over the years I've had goldfish, catfish and bettas (and snails) and all LOVE bloodworms. I used to feed them especially to my bettas as a treat. The snails will go to the top of the tank to try steal them, the catfish can't wait till they hit the bottom of the tank so they can snatch them up. Hikari is one of my favorite brands!

Pros: fish love them

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hikari does it again!

posted 6 years ago

This is another Hikari product that my fish gobble up. It seems like each can lasts longer than I expect it to. I've said this in previous reviews and I'll say it again - I like the packaging in that it keeps you from dumping too much food into the tank. I highly recommend these!

Pros: The fish love them

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful if you are not allergic.

posted 6 years ago

My fish Love these. I, however, developed a nasty allergy to them. I can't handle them without my hands getting itchy and swelling up. My eyes also get so itchy that I sometimes have to remove my contacts. Bloodworms are such a popular treat though, that I still feed them occasionally. I buy them, keep them in a separate place in a plastic ziploc bag, and ask occasional visitors to my house to please feed them to my fish without getting anywhere near me. Initially people find this odd and then they just adjust to the strange things that some people do for their pets. I thought I was weird for having this particular allergy until I met three other people who have the same affliction without being allergic to any other fish food. So, just beware that it is a possibility!

Pros: Great for the fish!

Cons: Some people are allergic to them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlotte
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat

posted 7 years ago

Bloodworms are a great treat for any fish. They add variety and fish love them. Be careful though, they can cause an allergic reaction in some people, like me. They make me sneeze, itch and if they get in my eye, swell up my eye.

Pros: good treat

Cons: Allergies

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›