Product:
GREAT PYRAMID 7-DAY FEEDER
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
ORIGINAL WEEKEND FEEDER
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

EKOMIXO FEEDER
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Marina NutraMatic 2X Automatic Feeder
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Vacation Fish Feeder

posted 7 years ago

We used this when we went away for five days. We have a freshwater 20 gal. tank with assorted tropical fish. They were all fine when we returned from vacation.

Pros: No dead fish

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Vacation

posted 7 years ago

We use these when we go on vacation. We make sure before we leaveto give extra food to the fish and they drop one of these in the tank. It works well but can leave the tank a little cloudy.

Pros: Provides adequate nutrition

Cons: can leave tank cloudy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

I'm skeptical

posted 6 years ago

I actually tried these out a couple of weeks before I went on vacation, just to observe how they work first hand. The pyramid is recommended for a 10-20 gallon tank with 20 or so fish. I have a 75 gallon with about 45+ fish, so I bought 3 of these pyramids. The whole entire pyramids were gone in 3 days, they did not last nearly as long as they should have. Granted, I have a lot of bottom dweller fish who were attached to the pyramids constantly. My snails, pleco, rainbow shark, chinese algae eater and cory cats couldn't leave these alone! Also, the food that comes out and floats to the top are huge pieces! My smaller fish like the serpae tetras and female bettas weren't able to eat the food that floated out of the pyramid. I guess these are better than nothing though. They didn't cloud the water at all. I did end up putting 3 more in while I went on vacation, but still had to have my pet sitter feed the tank every couple of days to ensure that everyone got enough grub.

Pros: easy to use, find in stores, didn't cloud the water

Cons: not sure how great it works

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

No Worry On Vacation

posted 6 years ago

We have left our fish for a week with this and they were all fine. Leaves you peace of mind while yu are away.

Pros: fish lived

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauriebill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for vacations!

posted 7 years ago

We used this when we went out of state for a week- i never actually thought these automatic day feeders would ever work. But the fish were fine when we got home, and we've been using them for vacations ever since!

Pros: Feeds all of the fish!

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›