Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodyldom
Flag
Rating: 5

Feeding the fish

posted 6 years ago

we used this same vacation food only in a bigger size because we have a 30 gal. tank, They lasted the entire week and when we came home all of our fish friends were still with us.

Pros: Lasted as long as we needed them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 2

Not sure effective.

posted 6 years ago

I don't feel that my fish took advantage of these slow release food sources. I think they primarily scavenged for remnants of their primary food source.

Pros: Feel no worries wen you leave home, and slow desolve.

Cons: Not good for fish that reside primarily in middle to top levels of the tank.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Weekends away

posted 6 years ago

These are so convenient. Fish are already easy pets, but these make them easier. These are excellent when I'm going away for the weekend.

Pros: convenience

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked well

posted 5 years ago

I used these when I would be gone for a few days. The seemed to work well. The fish were fine were not overly hungry when I returned.

Pros: Fed the fish

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 4

They do okay

posted 5 years ago

These weekend feeders are better then nothing, when we are gone. I put more then 1 at a time ni my tank. they work

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›