Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodyldom
Flag
Rating: 5

Feeding the fish

posted 6 years ago

we used this same vacation food only in a bigger size because we have a 30 gal. tank, They lasted the entire week and when we came home all of our fish friends were still with us.

Pros: Lasted as long as we needed them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 2

Not sure effective.

posted 7 years ago

I don't feel that my fish took advantage of these slow release food sources. I think they primarily scavenged for remnants of their primary food source.

Pros: Feel no worries wen you leave home, and slow desolve.

Cons: Not good for fish that reside primarily in middle to top levels of the tank.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Weekends away

posted 6 years ago

These are so convenient. Fish are already easy pets, but these make them easier. These are excellent when I'm going away for the weekend.

Pros: convenience

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked well

posted 5 years ago

I used these when I would be gone for a few days. The seemed to work well. The fish were fine were not overly hungry when I returned.

Pros: Fed the fish

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 4

They do okay

posted 5 years ago

These weekend feeders are better then nothing, when we are gone. I put more then 1 at a time ni my tank. they work

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›