Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Food blocks for when you go away for the weekend

posted 6 years ago

These work so well! You go away for the weekend, and no one has to look after your fish for you.

Pros: great low maintence

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 1

I wouldn't use these.

posted 6 years ago

I wouldn't use these in my tank. Hartz makes products on the fringe of okay ... beats a blank in most cases, I guess, however, I wouldn't use one of these in my tank. Overfeeds your fish, raises the ammonia in your tank, clouds your water ... I don't recommend them.

Pros: I wouldn't use these.

Cons: Cloudy water, iffy product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vacation made easy

posted 6 years ago

These are quick and easy to use. Works well when we are away for the week.

Pros: quick, easy, inexpensive

Cons: can dirty tank

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blp715
Flag
Rating: 5

Really really good

posted 5 years ago

We used these for years whenever we would go away on short or long trips and never had any problems. It was so much easier to get a friend to drop one in the tank every so often instead of feeding every day, and a lot less messy. Plus no worries about overfeeding by people unfamiliar with fish.

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renaedistasio
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 6 years ago

I have used these several times while on vacation. Everyone seems happy and healthy when i return, so they must enjoy them. Its so useful because i dont have anyone to come in and feed.

Pros: helpful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›