Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Food blocks for when you go away for the weekend

posted 7 years ago

These work so well! You go away for the weekend, and no one has to look after your fish for you.

Pros: great low maintence

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 1

I wouldn't use these.

posted 7 years ago

I wouldn't use these in my tank. Hartz makes products on the fringe of okay ... beats a blank in most cases, I guess, however, I wouldn't use one of these in my tank. Overfeeds your fish, raises the ammonia in your tank, clouds your water ... I don't recommend them.

Pros: I wouldn't use these.

Cons: Cloudy water, iffy product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vacation made easy

posted 7 years ago

These are quick and easy to use. Works well when we are away for the week.

Pros: quick, easy, inexpensive

Cons: can dirty tank

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blp715
Flag
Rating: 5

Really really good

posted 6 years ago

We used these for years whenever we would go away on short or long trips and never had any problems. It was so much easier to get a friend to drop one in the tank every so often instead of feeding every day, and a lot less messy. Plus no worries about overfeeding by people unfamiliar with fish.

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renaedistasio
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 7 years ago

I have used these several times while on vacation. Everyone seems happy and healthy when i return, so they must enjoy them. Its so useful because i dont have anyone to come in and feed.

Pros: helpful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›