Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kept my tadpoles from getting hungry

posted 7 years ago

These worked really well while I was gone for a week end.

Pros: These work really well when you take a vacation

Cons: None

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only Option at school

posted 6 years ago

I used to use these as for long weekend when I was in college. I was afraid they weren't really getting food to my fish because they would still be a solid mass when i'd get back. And there is always the worry that they will over eat....

Pros: good for long weekends

Cons: not sure how well they work

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and easy to use

posted 7 years ago

So far every time that I have used this product we haven't come home to starved fish, but it is very hard to tell if they are actually getting enough food. It seems there is a lot of the product left after about 3 days. I guess though it is made to last longer than that.

Pros: Great for when you are leaving for a weekend

Cons: Not always sure if the fish are getting enough food

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for the traveler.

posted 6 years ago

These are a must for anyone who travels and has pet fish. I use them quite often and the work well.

Pros: Good stuff

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for times away

posted 6 years ago

These are great if you have fish and you need to go away for a few days. When I had a fish tank I always made sure I had these on hand. When I was ready to go on vacation, I would just drop them in. I knew I didn't have to worry about my fish starving while I was gone. I found they tended to make the water a little cloudy though.

Pros: convenient

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›