Product:
Vacation Food from Hartz
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kept my tadpoles from getting hungry

posted 7 years ago

These worked really well while I was gone for a week end.

Pros: These work really well when you take a vacation

Cons: None

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only Option at school

posted 7 years ago

I used to use these as for long weekend when I was in college. I was afraid they weren't really getting food to my fish because they would still be a solid mass when i'd get back. And there is always the worry that they will over eat....

Pros: good for long weekends

Cons: not sure how well they work

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and easy to use

posted 7 years ago

So far every time that I have used this product we haven't come home to starved fish, but it is very hard to tell if they are actually getting enough food. It seems there is a lot of the product left after about 3 days. I guess though it is made to last longer than that.

Pros: Great for when you are leaving for a weekend

Cons: Not always sure if the fish are getting enough food

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for the traveler.

posted 7 years ago

These are a must for anyone who travels and has pet fish. I use them quite often and the work well.

Pros: Good stuff

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for times away

posted 7 years ago

These are great if you have fish and you need to go away for a few days. When I had a fish tank I always made sure I had these on hand. When I was ready to go on vacation, I would just drop them in. I knew I didn't have to worry about my fish starving while I was gone. I found they tended to make the water a little cloudy though.

Pros: convenient

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org