Product:
Python No Spill Clean and Fill 75 ft Kit
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Python Products, Inc.:
Airline Tubing - AIRLINE TUBING
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Python No-Spill Clean & Fill Gravel Tubes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (26) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Woo Hoo -- What a product

posted 6 years ago

I cannot say enough about this product. First, you can use it to clean the tank. Then, with a twist of the knob, you can refill the tank. There is little mess and you can be done in a matter of minutes.

At times, I've had problems using the syphon when water pressure was low. More an issue with my water service than with the python.

Pros: One product to clean and fill your tank

Cons: Need sufficient water pressure

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely better than the bucket brigade

posted 6 years ago

As someone already said, make sure this will work with your faucet. Even if it will only work with one faucet in your entire house (mine was in the laudry room downstairs) you can buy extensions and make it work. I've never had them leak. This is a great product. It suctions dirt out of gravel for very effective water changes. It makes draining tanks a breeze. I do have a few warnings however.

Be careful not to suck up your fish, which should be a no brainer. The one a lot of people don't think about is to carefully set and monitor the water temperature if you choose to add water with the python. Sudden streams of a different temperature can easily lead to the death of fish, and water will sometimes continue to shift temp after you set it and walk away. The final caveat is the possible spread of sickness. I am not as careful as the folks that have a separate set of buckets, etc for each tank, but I AM very careful not to use the python if I suspect any sort of disease that could be passed to another tank.

Pros: No more carrying buckets!

Cons: Be alert when using it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victoria
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy way to clean your tanks

posted 6 years ago

I used this product several times when I worked at a pet store. It was quick and easy to use; however, when cleaning out fish tanks you need to keep some of the old water still in the tank. What I would suggest is remove about 1/2 the water with the fish and set aside. Add new water to the tank, let it settle then clean it with this product. This may seem like a longer process but it will be less stressful on your fish. When the cleaning is done add the fish and the old water.

Pros: Quick and simple

Cons: Removes alot of water

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animallover3066
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for all large aquarium owners!

posted 6 years ago

I have a large aquarium and use the Python on a regular basis. It is great to suction out the debris in the gravel and to do partial or complete water changes. It is so easy to reverse the Python's action with just the flip of a switch and an adjustment of the piece that attaches to the sink you go from suction to adding water in an instant!

This definitely beats the days of trying to empty out an aquarium with buckets and trying to get it to the bathtub or waterhose to wash it out. It is a must have for any aquarium owner especially a large aquarium owner!

Pros: Easy to use, can clean and refill tank without hassle.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best invention ever!!

posted 6 years ago

I love python automatic syphon hoses!! It makes cleaning my 55 gallon aquarium so much easier. Not only can I clean my tank, but I can also reverse the syphon and refill it! I've even used the pressure nozzle that comes with the kit to wash my car! Great product that I coudn't do without!

Pros: Great for clean up, refilling, washing car

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›