Product:
Penn-Plax World Replacement Filtration Units
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Filter and cartidges work well

posted 6 years ago

I have used these a lot for the Betta tanks.It's enough filter to where it helps keep the tank clean,doesn't take up much space as you can hide it in the corner,and it flows slow enough to where the Bettas don't seem to mind the water movement.

Pros: Great for small Tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Replacement filters for World tank filtration system

posted 6 years ago

I used these in my smaller tanks. They are very durable, work well and cost efficient when you have several smaller tanks that need filtration systems.

Pros: easily changed, and cost effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beverly T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for fry

posted 6 years ago

I find it works great in fry tanks if the airline tubing is attached to a valve to control the flow.Easy to hide with plants

Pros: great filtration

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boxerloverapril
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good product

posted 6 years ago

Penn-Plax World Replacement Filtration Units are very good. They are easy to replace.

Pros: doesnt cost very much

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blp715
Flag
Rating: 4

Good filter

posted 6 years ago

These are good filters, clean small tank well, but tended to fill up a little too fast.

Pros: easy to change

Cons: needs changing a little too often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›