Product:
More Products By MarineLand:
Marineland Emperor Filter 280
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Penguin Power Sponge Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Bubble Wand Wand
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay...

posted 6 years ago

We used to have penguin 330 filter but got rid of it because it was awful.

We went with the Magnum filter which is great!

Pros: cleans the water

Cons: has to be replaced so often

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy use filters

posted 6 years ago

I like these filters. You just pop them in and away they go. The only bad part is that unless you want to spend time washing them (a real pain), they can get expensive. I think it's worth it.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Filters well

posted 6 years ago

I like this for my smaller tank because they can be cleaned and used again. I only resuse the about three times then go ahead and replace it. Works well.

Pros: can be used again

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mike o.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good filters

posted 6 years ago

These are easy to change but if you have alot of waste going through the filter i wouldn't leave them in too long. If you wait till there clogged to change then they will be completly clogged and quite gross when you pull it out. But if you do regular maintenance you can rinse it off and put it back. But this can only be done once then it's time for a new one.

Pros: Traps all the yuck that goes through the filter

Cons: messy and slimy to change

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Djdrake12
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

gret product, but be careful when you change it. it is very messy!!

Pros: Easy to use, easy to change

Cons: very messy when you have to change them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›