Product:
Marineland Penguin Bio-Wheel; Power Filters 100B
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By MarineLand:
Marineland Emperor Filter 280
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Penguin Power Sponge Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Bubble Wand Wand
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend the Penguin Bio-Wheel for filtering and oxygenating your fish tank water. It's the only kind I use any more. I have one that has been constantly in use for eight years and it is still going strong.

Pros: Oxygenates the water

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I have Penguin Filters and like them a lot. They are bulletproof and durable. They are also quiet enough for your bedroom tank, if noise is an issue.

Pros: Easy to Maintain

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victoria
Flag
Rating: 4

It's your basic filter

posted 7 years ago

After using this filter for awhile it really needs a good scrubbing and I mean even in the tubes. The plus about this product is that you can use the filter more than once. I suggest rinsing the filter in running hot water NO SOAP!!

Pros: Simple to setup

Cons: A few minor problems

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jtmjtm
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth it

posted 6 years ago

When I first purchased this system it worked very well. after about 3 weeks of having it the system would go on and off as it pleased. i returned it to the store and got another one thinking that i just got a bad one and it slipped through quality control but when the second one died and we were away for the weekend and i had my neighbor watching my pets she didn't know what to do with out a way to get a new pump she tried to blow bubbles into the tank for 20 min every hour by the next day the fish were dead

Pros: definatly quiet

Cons: so quiet it wouldn't work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good basic power filter.

posted 7 years ago

Runs quietly and efficiently, this is a good basic power filter. Penquin makes a good product ... easy to change the filter bags, this size is mainly for smaller tanks.

Pros: A good basic power filter.

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›