Product:
Marineland Penguin Bio-Wheel; Power Filters 100B
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By MarineLand:
Marineland Emperor Filter 280
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Penguin Power Sponge Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Bubble Wand Wand
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend the Penguin Bio-Wheel for filtering and oxygenating your fish tank water. It's the only kind I use any more. I have one that has been constantly in use for eight years and it is still going strong.

Pros: Oxygenates the water

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I have Penguin Filters and like them a lot. They are bulletproof and durable. They are also quiet enough for your bedroom tank, if noise is an issue.

Pros: Easy to Maintain

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victoria
Flag
Rating: 4

It's your basic filter

posted 6 years ago

After using this filter for awhile it really needs a good scrubbing and I mean even in the tubes. The plus about this product is that you can use the filter more than once. I suggest rinsing the filter in running hot water NO SOAP!!

Pros: Simple to setup

Cons: A few minor problems

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jtmjtm
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth it

posted 6 years ago

When I first purchased this system it worked very well. after about 3 weeks of having it the system would go on and off as it pleased. i returned it to the store and got another one thinking that i just got a bad one and it slipped through quality control but when the second one died and we were away for the weekend and i had my neighbor watching my pets she didn't know what to do with out a way to get a new pump she tried to blow bubbles into the tank for 20 min every hour by the next day the fish were dead

Pros: definatly quiet

Cons: so quiet it wouldn't work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good basic power filter.

posted 6 years ago

Runs quietly and efficiently, this is a good basic power filter. Penquin makes a good product ... easy to change the filter bags, this size is mainly for smaller tanks.

Pros: A good basic power filter.

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›