Product:
Color Waves Betta Sphere Aquarium, Cotton Candy
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By MarineLand:
Marineland Emperor Filter 280
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Penguin Power Sponge Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Bubble Wand Wand
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
PYTHON TUBE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

ETH Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Japonicm Silk Plant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CalicoJack
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't put your poor fish in this horrible thing

posted 5 years ago

This is absolutely NOT in any way perfect for a betta, and even worse for a couple of goldfish! To keep the ammonia levels in one of these at a safe level, you'd have to clean it once a day. Plus your fish will barely have room to move around. And if you have a betta, seeing as there is no lid, it will jump out.

My mom used to have her betta in one of these. The betta sat in one spot and looked miserable and didn't do much. Then she got him a bigger tank. Now he swims around and flares and looks much happier.

Please you guys...The minimum tank size for a betta is ONE GALLON. (Some people will tell you 2 gallons, that's even better.) The minimum tank size for a goldfish is THIRTY GALLONS. Yes, thirty gallons for one goldfish. And yes, even a betta needs at LEAST one gallon of water. The "bettas like to live in small spaces" story is a myth. It's a popular myth, unfortunately, but a myth nonetheless. So if you care about your fish even a little bit, get it a real tank. You can get a much bigger, nicer tank for much less than this costs.

Pros: Makes a nice container for java moss maybe

Cons: Too small for any fish, no lid

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jiano D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Light in the dark

posted 6 years ago

My betta fish really liked this fish bowl. I think what made it cool was the light. It was really helpful because it allowed Nemo to see at night when all the lights were turned off.

Pros: Has light

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beverly T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Waaay tooo small

posted 6 years ago

I wouldnt even put betta fry in this.theres no room to decorate or add any plants.Soon the fish will become stressed from no shelter or lethargic from total boredom.Also theyre body will shut itself down sooner or later from the unstable temp fluctuations and lack of exercise,not to mention the way waste would build up super quick.This is just another gimmick feeding on a myth of these fish.Spend your money on a tank of two gallons or more,and your fish will be alot happier with the room,and it will be easier to decorate,and less water changes,because this one will need changed daily.

Pros: none

Cons: too little

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abg8s
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a betta

posted 6 years ago

these are good for a beta or a small fish. it needs to be cleaned quit often though so you want to get a fish thats not that dirty

Pros: great for betta

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristina
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Betta Aquarium

posted 7 years ago

We have this for our Betta - Grinch - He seems to be happy it it!! It came with the perfect amount of rocks for the bottom. It has a safe environment for the betta since they like to be in small bowls! It has a light that we turn on and it really makes the aquarium look sharp! Not to mention it is a nice night light! It is easy to clean. Our model is black but I am sure it is a good buy in any color!

Pros: Great light and nice look for the betta

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›