Product:
Algae Scraper Acrylic
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Scraper Replacement Steel Blade
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

GLASS CLNR/SCRPR STICK 24
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Algae Grazers™
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nutz4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle but effective.

posted 7 years ago

I have had good luck using this on my acrylic tank. It is strong enough to remove the algae yet it has never sctratched the tank.

Pros: Doesn't scratch the tank.

Cons: None found.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a Must-Have

posted 7 years ago

I love this thing! It keeps my hands out of the water and possibly contaminating the tank with any of the germs/residue on my hands. Be sure to keep it clean though so you don't end up contaminating your tank.

Pros: Helps to keep your tank clean without getting wet

Cons: Just be sure to clean it well between uses

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't have great luck with these

posted 6 years ago

maybe my plecos just leave stuff that's hard to remove because I can't get a lot off with these.

Pros: long handle

Cons: don't work well

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product for keeping your tank's viewing areas clean. Keeps your hands out of the tank which is safer both for the fish as well as the hobbyist.

Pros: Keeps your hands out of the tank

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great algae remover.

posted 7 years ago

This is a wonderful product. It cleans my tank and it dosent scratch it like other products I have tried. Its nice to have a clean tank in a very little time and with little effort.

Pros: It is very durable.

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›