Product:
Algae Scraper Acrylic
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Scraper Replacement Steel Blade
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

GLASS CLNR/SCRPR STICK 24
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Algae Grazers™
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nutz4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle but effective.

posted 6 years ago

I have had good luck using this on my acrylic tank. It is strong enough to remove the algae yet it has never sctratched the tank.

Pros: Doesn't scratch the tank.

Cons: None found.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a Must-Have

posted 6 years ago

I love this thing! It keeps my hands out of the water and possibly contaminating the tank with any of the germs/residue on my hands. Be sure to keep it clean though so you don't end up contaminating your tank.

Pros: Helps to keep your tank clean without getting wet

Cons: Just be sure to clean it well between uses

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't have great luck with these

posted 6 years ago

maybe my plecos just leave stuff that's hard to remove because I can't get a lot off with these.

Pros: long handle

Cons: don't work well

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for keeping your tank's viewing areas clean. Keeps your hands out of the tank which is safer both for the fish as well as the hobbyist.

Pros: Keeps your hands out of the tank

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great algae remover.

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful product. It cleans my tank and it dosent scratch it like other products I have tried. Its nice to have a clean tank in a very little time and with little effort.

Pros: It is very durable.

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›