Product:
The Black Stallion's Filly
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Walter Farley:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Son of the Black Stallion by Walter Farley
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Black Stallion's Sulky Colt
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jo-Anne P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Girls

posted 6 years ago

I was introduced to the whole Black Stallion series by my father. This book was among my favorites since, as a girl, I liked having female characters as the center of the story that I could identify with. That said, I never could put a single one the books in the series down once I got started!

Pros: Good Story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen
Flag
Rating: 5

Always loved the Black Stallion books

posted 6 years ago

As a young person growing up loving horses and horse racing, these books were great. I think any young person loving horses would enjoy this series.

Pros: Great reads for young tweens

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

Like all the black stallion books, this one is a great story and seeing the cover has made me want to read all the books again.

Pros: story

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

359doran
Flag
Rating: 5

ANother DD favorite

posted 6 years ago

ANother great group of books my daughter read over and over again! Well worth reading.

Pros: Great series of Books

Cons: n.a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 4

Shelby's book

posted 6 years ago

My sister likes this entire series.... I think they are okay.

Pros: About a horse

Cons: girlish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org