Product:
The Black Stallion's Filly
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Walter Farley:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Son of the Black Stallion by Walter Farley
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Black Stallion's Sulky Colt
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jo-Anne P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Girls

posted 5 years ago

I was introduced to the whole Black Stallion series by my father. This book was among my favorites since, as a girl, I liked having female characters as the center of the story that I could identify with. That said, I never could put a single one the books in the series down once I got started!

Pros: Good Story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen
Flag
Rating: 5

Always loved the Black Stallion books

posted 5 years ago

As a young person growing up loving horses and horse racing, these books were great. I think any young person loving horses would enjoy this series.

Pros: Great reads for young tweens

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 5 years ago

Like all the black stallion books, this one is a great story and seeing the cover has made me want to read all the books again.

Pros: story

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

359doran
Flag
Rating: 5

ANother DD favorite

posted 5 years ago

ANother great group of books my daughter read over and over again! Well worth reading.

Pros: Great series of Books

Cons: n.a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 4

Shelby's book

posted 5 years ago

My sister likes this entire series.... I think they are okay.

Pros: About a horse

Cons: girlish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›