Product:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Walter Farley:
The Black Stallion's Filly
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Son of the Black Stallion by Walter Farley
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Black Stallion's Sulky Colt
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Dick Francis books
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jo-Anne P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Exotic Adventure

posted 5 years ago

Great horse book for young readers! This book takes the reader on a wild, exotic adventure to the Black Stallion's origins where he and Alec overcome several trials to show that, once again, Black is the ultimate horse!

Pros: Exciting

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen
Flag
Rating: 5

I LOVED the Black Stallion books when I was growing up!!

posted 5 years ago

I was looking for things to review and came across the Walter Farley books. The Black Stallion and all the follow up books are great. I read these back in grammer school. They are a must for any horse lover.

Pros: If your a young tween and love horses, these are a must.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great book that is infinately re-readable. It has wonderful characters and a highly engaging plot. It contains good horse information. I would reccomend it for horse lovers everywhere.

Pros: Wonderful characters, engaging plot, good horse info.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Books

posted 4 years ago

We love the Black Stallion series. Love the adventures and the history and learning about the horse itself. Great book not just for kids but fun for adults as well. We have several.

Pros: Great Series

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

this book and the movie were one of my favorites. for anyone who reads to their children of anyone who likes to read horse stories this is a must for your library.

Pros: wonderful reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›