Product:
My Friend Flicka
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Who didn't want Flicka?

posted 5 years ago

I know I am not alone when I say I wanted to own a horse after reading Flicka. And of course the TV show helped.
This was a great book. I really enjoyed reading it and think I still ahve it in a box in ym garage.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

MUST Reading for all.

posted 5 years ago

This is a must read book for anyone of any age who is able to read. It is timeless and you could read it over and over and still be touched. I read it for the first time 40 years ago ad I am still a fan!

Pros: Beautifully written for any age

Cons: Can make you weep

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pittrivera
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it!

posted 5 years ago

I really liked this book. There were really happy times and really sad times. I truely showed how a horse can change your life and your spirit. Great read for all ages.

Pros: It showed how strong the bond can be between a horse and a human.

Cons: Can get sad a times.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my first novels read

posted 5 years ago

I was a little kid when this book came out and I thought then and now, that it was a great story. This was a stirring reminder of the story.

Pros: Loving Book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

A Classic

posted 5 years ago

This book is a classic and a must read by everyone. Especially appealing to our youngsters.

This book really "teaches" so many values

Pros: Easy Read/Deep meaning

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›