Product:
My Friend Flicka
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Who didn't want Flicka?

posted 5 years ago

I know I am not alone when I say I wanted to own a horse after reading Flicka. And of course the TV show helped.
This was a great book. I really enjoyed reading it and think I still ahve it in a box in ym garage.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

MUST Reading for all.

posted 5 years ago

This is a must read book for anyone of any age who is able to read. It is timeless and you could read it over and over and still be touched. I read it for the first time 40 years ago ad I am still a fan!

Pros: Beautifully written for any age

Cons: Can make you weep

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pittrivera
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it!

posted 5 years ago

I really liked this book. There were really happy times and really sad times. I truely showed how a horse can change your life and your spirit. Great read for all ages.

Pros: It showed how strong the bond can be between a horse and a human.

Cons: Can get sad a times.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my first novels read

posted 5 years ago

I was a little kid when this book came out and I thought then and now, that it was a great story. This was a stirring reminder of the story.

Pros: Loving Book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

A Classic

posted 5 years ago

This book is a classic and a must read by everyone. Especially appealing to our youngsters.

This book really "teaches" so many values

Pros: Easy Read/Deep meaning

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›