Product:
My Friend Flicka
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Who didn't want Flicka?

posted 6 years ago

I know I am not alone when I say I wanted to own a horse after reading Flicka. And of course the TV show helped.
This was a great book. I really enjoyed reading it and think I still ahve it in a box in ym garage.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

MUST Reading for all.

posted 6 years ago

This is a must read book for anyone of any age who is able to read. It is timeless and you could read it over and over and still be touched. I read it for the first time 40 years ago ad I am still a fan!

Pros: Beautifully written for any age

Cons: Can make you weep

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pittrivera
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it!

posted 6 years ago

I really liked this book. There were really happy times and really sad times. I truely showed how a horse can change your life and your spirit. Great read for all ages.

Pros: It showed how strong the bond can be between a horse and a human.

Cons: Can get sad a times.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my first novels read

posted 6 years ago

I was a little kid when this book came out and I thought then and now, that it was a great story. This was a stirring reminder of the story.

Pros: Loving Book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

A Classic

posted 6 years ago

This book is a classic and a must read by everyone. Especially appealing to our youngsters.

This book really "teaches" so many values

Pros: Easy Read/Deep meaning

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org