Product:
Misty of Chincoteague, by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Book

posted 7 years ago

I bought this book for a friends little girl and she just loves it.

Pros: well written, interesting

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

For young and old alike!!!

posted 7 years ago

After reading this book (over and over again) Ive ALWAYS wanted to go see the Chincoteague ponies complete their famous swim.. Maybe one day.
This is a warm and wonderful book that is a must ready for every person who has affection for the equine species!!

Pros: Compelling, historical, entertaining

Cons: What is NOT to like!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Children's Classic That Stands the Test of Time

posted 6 years ago

Misty of Chincoteague has captivated generations of boys and girls both with its thrilling descriptions of true incidents and the magical atmosphere of the islands. Read this as a child and always wanted to see the pony penning - maybe someday. Pen-and-ink ponies are beautifully done. Marguerite Henry won the Newbery Honor Book for this book.

Pros: Wonderful story with beautiful illustrations

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it

posted 7 years ago

This is an awesome book. I really enjoyed reading it. I have loved horses ever since I was a kid and so my mom got me books on them to get me to start reading. It worked. This book really got me interested.

Pros: great story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 6 years ago

this is a wonderful book that i would reccomend for any horse lover. the story is wonderful and heartwarming, and the characters are very well written.

Pros: great book, good characters, re-readable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org