Product:
Misty of Chincoteague, by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

I bought this book for a friends little girl and she just loves it.

Pros: well written, interesting

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

For young and old alike!!!

posted 6 years ago

After reading this book (over and over again) Ive ALWAYS wanted to go see the Chincoteague ponies complete their famous swim.. Maybe one day.
This is a warm and wonderful book that is a must ready for every person who has affection for the equine species!!

Pros: Compelling, historical, entertaining

Cons: What is NOT to like!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Children's Classic That Stands the Test of Time

posted 5 years ago

Misty of Chincoteague has captivated generations of boys and girls both with its thrilling descriptions of true incidents and the magical atmosphere of the islands. Read this as a child and always wanted to see the pony penning - maybe someday. Pen-and-ink ponies are beautifully done. Marguerite Henry won the Newbery Honor Book for this book.

Pros: Wonderful story with beautiful illustrations

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it

posted 6 years ago

This is an awesome book. I really enjoyed reading it. I have loved horses ever since I was a kid and so my mom got me books on them to get me to start reading. It worked. This book really got me interested.

Pros: great story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

this is a wonderful book that i would reccomend for any horse lover. the story is wonderful and heartwarming, and the characters are very well written.

Pros: great book, good characters, re-readable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›