Product:
Misty of Chincoteague, by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

I bought this book for a friends little girl and she just loves it.

Pros: well written, interesting

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

For young and old alike!!!

posted 6 years ago

After reading this book (over and over again) Ive ALWAYS wanted to go see the Chincoteague ponies complete their famous swim.. Maybe one day.
This is a warm and wonderful book that is a must ready for every person who has affection for the equine species!!

Pros: Compelling, historical, entertaining

Cons: What is NOT to like!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Children's Classic That Stands the Test of Time

posted 5 years ago

Misty of Chincoteague has captivated generations of boys and girls both with its thrilling descriptions of true incidents and the magical atmosphere of the islands. Read this as a child and always wanted to see the pony penning - maybe someday. Pen-and-ink ponies are beautifully done. Marguerite Henry won the Newbery Honor Book for this book.

Pros: Wonderful story with beautiful illustrations

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it

posted 6 years ago

This is an awesome book. I really enjoyed reading it. I have loved horses ever since I was a kid and so my mom got me books on them to get me to start reading. It worked. This book really got me interested.

Pros: great story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

this is a wonderful book that i would reccomend for any horse lover. the story is wonderful and heartwarming, and the characters are very well written.

Pros: great book, good characters, re-readable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›