Product:
Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Dick Francis books
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathleen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reading this book was a family project

posted 5 years ago

When we were little we had trouble reading. This the book that my brother had to do a book report on so my mother would sit down with us at night and we would read 5 or so pages. She'd read some and then my brother would read. I think I was 5 or 6 so it was too advance for me but the author does such a good job with her writing that I could picture it in my head. Thirty years later I still own a copy of the book.

Pros: I really liked the cat

Cons: as a kid it seemed like such a big book

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

I love all of the Marguerite Henry books! This one stands out as one of my favorites. As a horse crazy young girl, I read every horse story I could find. This just makes your imagination soar! She weaves history and factual information into the story so beautifully. This is a must read for all ages of horse lovers, especially those who love Arabian horses.

Pros: Marvelous story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foovay
Flag
Rating: 5

A timeless classic

posted 5 years ago

I'm so glad to see that adults and children are still enjoying the classic Marguerite Henry books that gave me such joy as a horse crazy kid. King of the Wind was one of my favorites, and I much preferred the realism and actual history here to the outright fantasy and often incorrect facts in the Black Stallion books.

Pros: A true story, well told

Cons: an oldie

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Such a good book/1

posted 5 years ago

I love this book so much. It is such a wonderful, timeless story. It flows so well, and it is based on a true story. It is also informative about arabians and horse care in the past.

Pros: A great story, and informative to boot.

Cons: Can't think of anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this book!

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book. Its a great read for horse people. It has alot of history embedded in it. It dipicts the time and place well. You kinda feel like you are there.

Pros: The history

Cons: The ending is a little sad but thats Marguerite for you

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›