Product:
Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Dick Francis books
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathleen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reading this book was a family project

posted 6 years ago

When we were little we had trouble reading. This the book that my brother had to do a book report on so my mother would sit down with us at night and we would read 5 or so pages. She'd read some and then my brother would read. I think I was 5 or 6 so it was too advance for me but the author does such a good job with her writing that I could picture it in my head. Thirty years later I still own a copy of the book.

Pros: I really liked the cat

Cons: as a kid it seemed like such a big book

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

I love all of the Marguerite Henry books! This one stands out as one of my favorites. As a horse crazy young girl, I read every horse story I could find. This just makes your imagination soar! She weaves history and factual information into the story so beautifully. This is a must read for all ages of horse lovers, especially those who love Arabian horses.

Pros: Marvelous story

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foovay
Flag
Rating: 5

A timeless classic

posted 5 years ago

I'm so glad to see that adults and children are still enjoying the classic Marguerite Henry books that gave me such joy as a horse crazy kid. King of the Wind was one of my favorites, and I much preferred the realism and actual history here to the outright fantasy and often incorrect facts in the Black Stallion books.

Pros: A true story, well told

Cons: an oldie

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Such a good book/1

posted 5 years ago

I love this book so much. It is such a wonderful, timeless story. It flows so well, and it is based on a true story. It is also informative about arabians and horse care in the past.

Pros: A great story, and informative to boot.

Cons: Can't think of anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this book!

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book. Its a great read for horse people. It has alot of history embedded in it. It dipicts the time and place well. You kinda feel like you are there.

Pros: The history

Cons: The ending is a little sad but thats Marguerite for you

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›