Product:
Chosen By A Horse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must read!!

posted 6 years ago

This book is a must read for anyone that loves horses! My Sister-in-law gave this book to me as a gift and I started reading it right away. This book made me cry and also cheer! It is one of the best horse books I've read. I adopted 2 horses myself that was abused so I could relate. You HAVE to read this book!!

Pros: sad but, heartwarming

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

About women too!

posted 6 years ago

I read this book in 1 1/2 days. It felt so good to again find a book I could not put down. A beautiful true story about a woman and her horse, "Lay Me Down." Educational about the sentience of horses. And a "self-help" book too. This is a book I have read over again.

Have the tissues out.

Pros: Relationship between animal and human

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Very Emotional Book

posted 6 years ago

This book chose me one morning at the bookstore when I was looking for something totally different. It is a wonderful story, very emotional and give all of us who rescue horses a boost to keep going.

Pros: Very heartwarming

Cons: A tear jerker

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suterkl
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

I loved this book! Great story about horse rescue and the relationship that develops. The right horse comes into her life to teach her about trust and love.

Pros: heart warming, horse rescue, relationship with horse

Cons: there will be tears

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Told I'll Need Tissues

posted 6 years ago

OK, several friends who have read the book say I must get and read it also. Nuff said?

Pros: Real Time

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org