Product:
Chosen By A Horse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Black Stallion Returns
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Longshot by Dick Francis
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must read!!

posted 5 years ago

This book is a must read for anyone that loves horses! My Sister-in-law gave this book to me as a gift and I started reading it right away. This book made me cry and also cheer! It is one of the best horse books I've read. I adopted 2 horses myself that was abused so I could relate. You HAVE to read this book!!

Pros: sad but, heartwarming

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

About women too!

posted 5 years ago

I read this book in 1 1/2 days. It felt so good to again find a book I could not put down. A beautiful true story about a woman and her horse, "Lay Me Down." Educational about the sentience of horses. And a "self-help" book too. This is a book I have read over again.

Have the tissues out.

Pros: Relationship between animal and human

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Very Emotional Book

posted 5 years ago

This book chose me one morning at the bookstore when I was looking for something totally different. It is a wonderful story, very emotional and give all of us who rescue horses a boost to keep going.

Pros: Very heartwarming

Cons: A tear jerker

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suterkl
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book! Great story about horse rescue and the relationship that develops. The right horse comes into her life to teach her about trust and love.

Pros: heart warming, horse rescue, relationship with horse

Cons: there will be tears

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Told I'll Need Tissues

posted 5 years ago

OK, several friends who have read the book say I must get and read it also. Nuff said?

Pros: Real Time

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›