Product:
The Cat Who'll Live Forever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Cat Who Went to Paris
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

The Shepherd, the Angel and Walter the Christmas Dog - Dave Barry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Abandoned also called Jennie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori R.
Flag
Rating: 5

The final trip....

posted 6 years ago

This is the third and final book about Norton's adventures. As with the other two books, Gethers writing is just so enjoyable, makes you feel like you are right there with them. This book makes you laugh, and makes you cry. I'm glad that he thought enough to write about this adorable, funny little cat that just touches your heart.

Pros: Always an adventure reading these

Cons: tearjerker

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

The end of a wonderful series

posted 5 years ago

I must say it is sad to know this is the third and final adventure for Norton.

This story has made me laugh, cry and feel like I was part of this adventure. The grandchildren loved this as much as I did.

Gether's writing has a way of pulling you into the story. A great book and a must if you have small children or grandchildren.

Pros: Makes you feel you are actually there

Cons: makes one cry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Reading

posted 5 years ago

Adventures of Norton, the cat, his journeys with owner Peter Gethers, shows Nortons struggles with aging, Norton passes onto his owner the vauable lessons of how to deal with death, grief and how to live life on your own terns. You will laugh, and cry, Great book for cat lovers.

Pros: third of series, great reading of a cat and his owner

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Omg

posted 5 years ago

I have loved these books. The ending was so sad and yet.... most of our pets WILL die before us. The way Peter handled it -- it was all about Norton... I felt so much for his loss. Truly a wonderful/thoughtful/funny/meaningful book about life, love and out pets.

Pros: too numberous to count

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Such a wonderful book!!!

posted 4 years ago

I was so sad this is the last book in Norton's adventures! This is a bittersweet book, but it is so worth reading! I have loved this series, even though the ending is so sad!!! These are a great set of books and a must-read!!! : )

Pros: very good book!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›