Product:
The Cat Who Went to Paris
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Cat Who'll Live Forever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

The Shepherd, the Angel and Walter the Christmas Dog - Dave Barry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Abandoned also called Jennie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Book

posted 6 years ago

This book by Peter Gethers is a true account of him and his Scottish Fold cat, named Norton. He takes him everywhere with him, even to Paris. It is such a great, funny, heartwarming story. For anyone who is a cat lover - this is a must read! You'll love it.

Pros: Great Read

Cons: Wish it went on and on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read!

posted 5 years ago

A wonderful book about the author and his Scottish Fold, Norton. The author was convinced he was a cat hater--until his girlfriend and brother conspired to get him little Norton as a kitten. The author describes it as 'love at first sight'--the reader will fall in love with Norton at first read too. An amazing cat who traveled everywhere with the author--he could even be allowed to roam the grounds at hotels and come back to the room when Gethers called him. An unbelievable cat and a great book--I stayed up far too late into the night to read it cover to cover.

Pros: A fun, interesting book

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very entertaining book

posted 5 years ago

Loved this book. It is about a man who originally didn't like cats-but a little gray Scottish Fold named Norton soon changed his mind. Norton travelled everywhere with Peter[the author] and had many adventures. I laughed at his reactions to Peter's women friends-many a girlfriend got the boot if Norton didn't approve of her. Extremely entertaining!!

Pros: Entertaining and good reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 6 years ago

This is written by P. Gathers (sp) and is about a man and his cat. It is a very good mystery. I love to read mysteries and if a cat is involved, I love them even more.

Pros: entertaining

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne D.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great book and a travelogue

posted 6 years ago

Lots of fun stories and anecdotes about Peter Gethers and his famous Scottish Fold, and it reads a bit like a travelogue as well. What a full life this kitty had!

Pros: A fun, easy read

Cons: None really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›