Product:
The Cat Who Went to Paris
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Cat Who'll Live Forever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

The Shepherd, the Angel and Walter the Christmas Dog - Dave Barry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Abandoned also called Jennie
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Book

posted 7 years ago

This book by Peter Gethers is a true account of him and his Scottish Fold cat, named Norton. He takes him everywhere with him, even to Paris. It is such a great, funny, heartwarming story. For anyone who is a cat lover - this is a must read! You'll love it.

Pros: Great Read

Cons: Wish it went on and on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read!

posted 6 years ago

A wonderful book about the author and his Scottish Fold, Norton. The author was convinced he was a cat hater--until his girlfriend and brother conspired to get him little Norton as a kitten. The author describes it as 'love at first sight'--the reader will fall in love with Norton at first read too. An amazing cat who traveled everywhere with the author--he could even be allowed to roam the grounds at hotels and come back to the room when Gethers called him. An unbelievable cat and a great book--I stayed up far too late into the night to read it cover to cover.

Pros: A fun, interesting book

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very entertaining book

posted 6 years ago

Loved this book. It is about a man who originally didn't like cats-but a little gray Scottish Fold named Norton soon changed his mind. Norton travelled everywhere with Peter[the author] and had many adventures. I laughed at his reactions to Peter's women friends-many a girlfriend got the boot if Norton didn't approve of her. Extremely entertaining!!

Pros: Entertaining and good reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 7 years ago

This is written by P. Gathers (sp) and is about a man and his cat. It is a very good mystery. I love to read mysteries and if a cat is involved, I love them even more.

Pros: entertaining

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne D.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great book and a travelogue

posted 7 years ago

Lots of fun stories and anecdotes about Peter Gethers and his famous Scottish Fold, and it reads a bit like a travelogue as well. What a full life this kitty had!

Pros: A fun, easy read

Cons: None really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org