Product:
Triple Layer Non-Stick Gauze Pads
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Butler Elizabethan collars
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Male Doggie Wraps
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

MALE DOG DIAPER GARMENT WRAP
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Must have in the first aid box

posted 6 years ago

We have the triple layer non stick gauze pads in our first aid kit at home. We use it for all the animals and humans wounds.

We also use it at the shelter. The non stick is nice. We usually use it under a vet wrap. Nice, clean, and easy to use so it gets the job done.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ercramer
Flag
Rating: 5

Big help for big wounds

posted 7 years ago

My greyhound degloved one of her paws several times in one year. After several failed attempts to bandage using other products, I discovered this product did the trick. They were large enough to cover the entire area and I was able to put her triple antibiotic treatment beneath it without the pad sliding everywhere. They are incredibly easy to use in conjunction with Vet Wrap for cases like this as well.

Pros: No stick and covers large area

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

Triple layer gause pads from J&J are real good we use them all the time.

Pros: triple layers

Cons: Dont know who makes this product.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 4

Great when you need them

posted 7 years ago

I used these several times when my dog had to have her leg amputated. During her recovery, as she started to heal, we used these on a small area that was not healing as fast as the rest. We had to add vasiline to keep if from sticking but they pads were thick and absorbant so they did the trick.

Pros: Thick and absorbant

Cons: Not as non-stick as I'd like

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Godiva
Flag
Rating: 5

Painless

posted 7 years ago

We use this under vet wrap for hot spot areas and it doesn't stick to the ooze and helps healing.

Pros: doesn't stick to healing wounds

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›