Product:
Eukanuba Puppy Weaning Diet Formula Dog Food
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Eukanuba:
Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Formula For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eukanuba Kitten Chatons chicken and rice formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (112) ›

Similar Products:
ADVANCE PUPPY MILK REPLACER
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful when weaning puppies

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent nutritional supplement for growing puppies when you are working on weaning them. They get the nutrition they need from this food, and have a decreased desire to nurse. Puppies like the flavor, and so it's easy to transition them from nursing to eating whole food.

Pros: Nutritional way to wean puppies

Cons: Puppies grow fast and don't eat it very long

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

I've been told this is a great product

posted 6 years ago

I was told my a friend that this was an excellent type of dog food for weaning and they highly recommended. They swear by it.

Pros: Great for weaning

Cons: none that I know of

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 4

Good weaning formula

posted 5 years ago

I tried this product while trying to find the most effective way to transist pups to solid food. It did well -- little to no diarrhea, the pups liked it, and it was fairly economical.

My complaints are that it is very messy and it spoils quickly once mixed up.

Definitely a good product for the weaning period.

Pros: Good taste, lots to a bag

Cons: Messy and quickly spoils once mixed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cajones
Flag
Rating: 1

How I feel about this food

posted 7 years ago

I Like this food for my pet. It makes a great diet. The only problem is this is a very expensive food and is hard to supply if you have a lot of pets.

Pros: Very good food for your pet.

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebekah P.
Flag
Rating: 1

I used this for my puppies

posted 6 years ago

I fed this to my puppies when weening them and as I have come to expect from Eukanuba, my puppies grew wonderfully and are now great pets for five familes.

Pros: na

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›