Product:
Eukanuba Puppy Weaning Diet Formula Dog Food
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Eukanuba:
Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Formula For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eukanuba Kitten Chatons chicken and rice formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (112) ›

Similar Products:
ADVANCE PUPPY MILK REPLACER
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful when weaning puppies

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent nutritional supplement for growing puppies when you are working on weaning them. They get the nutrition they need from this food, and have a decreased desire to nurse. Puppies like the flavor, and so it's easy to transition them from nursing to eating whole food.

Pros: Nutritional way to wean puppies

Cons: Puppies grow fast and don't eat it very long

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

I've been told this is a great product

posted 6 years ago

I was told my a friend that this was an excellent type of dog food for weaning and they highly recommended. They swear by it.

Pros: Great for weaning

Cons: none that I know of

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 4

Good weaning formula

posted 5 years ago

I tried this product while trying to find the most effective way to transist pups to solid food. It did well -- little to no diarrhea, the pups liked it, and it was fairly economical.

My complaints are that it is very messy and it spoils quickly once mixed up.

Definitely a good product for the weaning period.

Pros: Good taste, lots to a bag

Cons: Messy and quickly spoils once mixed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cajones
Flag
Rating: 1

How I feel about this food

posted 6 years ago

I Like this food for my pet. It makes a great diet. The only problem is this is a very expensive food and is hard to supply if you have a lot of pets.

Pros: Very good food for your pet.

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebekah P.
Flag
Rating: 1

I used this for my puppies

posted 6 years ago

I fed this to my puppies when weening them and as I have come to expect from Eukanuba, my puppies grew wonderfully and are now great pets for five familes.

Pros: na

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›