Product:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Plaza:
Plaza Heat Bowl - 5 quart - UL Listed
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 9 Quart
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Caution when using

posted 5 years ago

I really caution folks when considering anything electric that your dog will consider "his". There is a real chewing risk here and I would really have to think twice before using. A better alternative would be to put the water out of the wind and cold, to use a ceramic or plastic bow. I know it's hard in cold climates but accidents do happen.

Pros: Sounds good on paper

Cons: Beware with dogs that chew.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mrs R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bowls

posted 5 years ago

These bowls are great, they keep water from freezing and the way they are made dogs cant pick them up and dump them, The only think is plugging them in if you dont have outside outlet, cord can kinda get in way.

Pros: keeps water from freezing in freezing temps

Cons: cord can get in way

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great product!

posted 5 years ago

I bought one of these electric watering bowls last winter for my outdoor cat. It is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone with outdoor pets that live in the cold. Even in the coldest temperatures (40 below) it kept the water from freezing. I give this bowl two thumbs up!

Pros: Works great keeping the water from freezing, reasonably priced

Cons: Could have a little longer cord.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasted for years

posted 5 years ago

My family used to use this bowl for our outdoor dogs. I really don't have a use for it anymore, but I still have it. We had gone through several other heated bowls that eventually stopped working after a winter or two. This bowl has lasted for years and is a keeper!

Pros: durable, keeps unfrozen water available outdoors in winter

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sadiegirl3703
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Nice

posted 5 years ago

We feed the stray cats in our neighborhood, so this is great in the wintertime. In a regular bowl the cats water would become frozen so we would have to change it every couple of hours, but with this we just leave it and only have to worry about their water once a day.

Pros: It works great

Cons: I cant think of anything

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›