Product:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Plaza:
Plaza Heat Bowl - 5 quart - UL Listed
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 9 Quart
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ogre
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I know my dog likes cold water so I have this and another bowl outside. She seems to view it as a necessary evil- she's thirsty so she needs to drink but wishes it were cold. Alas, the other bowl is frozen solid so she has to make a choice.

I am happy in the spring when I get to clean this and put it away.

Pros: keeps the water liquid

Cons: nada

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and great in a crunch

posted 6 years ago

These are great if you dog needs to stay outside on a cold day. Keeps water a comfortable temperature. Cord is resisitant to chewing. Ours has worked for years. Very durable.

Pros: Lasts forever

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Never frozen

posted 5 years ago

We now live back where its cold so this is awsome to have again!! The water will never freeze outside and will always have fresh water! The cord could be stronger as my in laws have had to buy several over the years as they tend to bend and break or for some odd reason stop working!However to fix the cord problem run it through a pvc pipe! These do work so stop crushing the ice out of the dishes and buy one of these!

Pros: no more frozen water!

Cons: electric cord needs to be coated better

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

abby  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Glade this is out there

posted 6 years ago

As long as its safe this is wonderful product idea. many people leave their pets outside all year long and its really sad in wisconsin. Maybe they will be considerate and get this for their pets instead of letting their water freeze and just assuming the dog will eat snow for water.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

No more worry about water freezing in cold months

posted 6 years ago

This is perfect for pets that are kept in outside kennels or garages...it ensures that the water won't freeze and that they will have water that is a comfortable temperature. It doesn't tip easily, and won't short out, so this gives the peace of mind for your pets safety as well.

Pros: keep water at comfortable temp.

Cons: mat be a little expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›