Product:
Petmate Heated Water Bowl Stainless/Plastic 3 Quart
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bayly
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for outdoor Feral Cats

posted 6 years ago

Definately keeps the water from freezing, but I think the water actually gets a little hotter than it should.

Pros: Keeps water from freezing

Cons: Makes water a little too hot

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thebillpayer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for chilly winters

posted 6 years ago

These worked great on all my dogs except my Lab who ate the cord....but then again he managed to eat most things. I bought another and some other items to keep him busy.

Pros: Durable....mostly

Cons: not really unless you owned my Lab

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katerss08
Flag
Rating: 5

Warm Water

posted 6 years ago

This provide warm water on a cold winter day. Best when used outside so it water won't freeze in a regular, nonheated bowl. Provide fresh water to maintain a healthy pet.

Pros: Warm water

Cons: None at all!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ctesadler
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed feelings

posted 6 years ago

I suppose this is a great product, but these poor dogs. Dogs deserve better. If it's cold enough for water to freeze, bring the dog inside! You wouldn't like having to stay outside in the freezing weather. Plus, your dog needs to bond with you. Just bring them in! Poor dogs.

Pros: keeps water unfrozen

Cons: encourages outside dog ownership

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MartyChalupa
Flag
Rating: 1

Stay away

posted 4 years ago

Bought at PetCo.
Over heats water (cooks out).
The electric puug has a cercit tester built in.
It wore out in less than one winter.
The plug circuit is not repairable.

Pros: heats water

Cons: over heats water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›