Product:
Lebistro Waterer
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 96 reviews.

More Products By Doskocil:
DELUXE VARI KENNEL® INTERMEDIATE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Luxury Lounger Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Melamine Pet Dish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for multi pets

posted 6 years ago

I LIKE THE WATERING BOWL. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THAT IT GET A SLIMY FEELING IN THE BOWL THAT SEEM TO HAVE TO BE CLEANED ON A REGULAR BASES.

Pros: DO NOT HAVE TO FILL WATER BOWLS EVERYDAY

Cons: WATER JUG CAN BE HEAVY IF FULL

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kelly b.
Flag
Rating: 3

Just ok

posted 6 years ago

it is more of a hassle than filling bowls and i think the water get stale so you have to change it twice daily which is time consuming.

Pros: don't have to refill bowls all day long

Cons: water gets stall

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaelic
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad for extended absences, but has drawbacks.

posted 6 years ago

This would be a stellar product for someone that works very long days, and doesn't use it as an excuse to be lazy and not give their pets fresh water.

I had it briefly during EMT school while I was performing clinicals because I was concerned my dog Max would not have adequate water while I was gone. I came home to find the water in the bowl was filthy, and it was impossible to clean ... I had to take the entire inverted water tank off the back, which was way more of a hassle than just filling up a fresh bowl of water (and required some strength and dexterity). The bottom line is that your pet deserves fresh, clean water and will not be getting it for very long if you just fill this thing up and leave it for weeks at a time. Also, you might be compromising your pet's health because filthy water is obviously a breeding ground for bacteria and mold.

My recommendation would be only to use this as a last resort for extended trips from the house, and otherwise use one of the filtered, fresh water systems.

Pros: Can really be a life saver if you need to be gone for an extended period of time.

Cons: Water quickly becomes filthy and uncleanable.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to use outside on hot days

posted 6 years ago

I use the bistro waterer outside during nice weather when my dogs are hanging out. I've found that traditional water bowls get knocked over and I am refilling it. This I can leave out all day and as my pups go in and out, they have water available. Not as easy to knock over. Kept in the shade the water stays an ambient temperature. I don't use this inside as my spoiled pups would rather me refresh their bowls with the filtered fridge water.

Pros: Keeps a good supply available

Cons: Can tip over with rough play

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

A great way to make sure your pets have plenty of water

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to give your pets water and know they will have plenty. If you have multiple animals this helps you not have to refill water bowls as often, and it's great if you have cats and travel so they will have plenty of water while you are gone. The water can get a little dirty if your pets face is dirty but it's dishwasher safe so it's easily cleaned.

Pros: holds lots of water, good even for multiple pets

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›