Product:
Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Allied Precision:
bird bath de-icer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Heated Pet Bed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Heated Water Bucket
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
d l.
Flag
Rating: 1

Heated Water Dishes are Great!

posted 6 years ago

We used a heated dog water dish for years. Gives the dog water whenever she needs it. No more frozen bowls or scraped knuckles from trying to fill the water bowl. It doesn't make the water warm...just keeps it from freezing.

Pros: No more iced over bowls

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meghan F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interesting Concept

posted 7 years ago

While I think this idea is incredibly inventive, I don't think I would recommend having one... no dog should have to be outside in that kind of weather! That being said, you could use it for other outdoor animals though. Interesting concept!

Pros: Inventive

Cons: Dogs shouldn't be left outside in freezing temps

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Happyhamsters
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for outdoor pets in winter

posted 7 years ago

Allied Heated Pet Bowl is good for using in the winter because it keeps the water dish from freezing. Our cats drink out of it all the time and it works really well. The only bad thing about it is that it is hard to clean because it is so large. Otherwise, I think it is a great thing for outdoor pets.

Pros: keeps water cold but not frozen

Cons: awkward to clean because it's so big

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gregandlarry
Flag
Rating: 5

Great water dish for when its cold

posted 7 years ago

This water dish allows your pets to drink nice water even when it's below freezing. It warms the water up so that it's just the right temperature. It is a great bowl for your outdoor pets.

Pros: keeps water at a nice temperature for your pets

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pat E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Elm

posted 6 years ago

I love this bowl. I have my cats inside but in a non heated area in the winter time. When it gets way below O this is really great. They don't have frozen water. It is good for 20 below temperatures. The only problem is they are only guaranteed for 1 year.

Pros: Great for out doors

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›