Product:
Brita water filter systems
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Water 'N Winter Heated Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pail with Handles - 2 Quart
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Automatic Dog Water Bowl , Critter Cooler
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I have the Brita pitcher in the fridge for my kids. Why wouldn't I want my pets to be as healthy?

Pros: feel safe using this

Cons: must remember to change filter

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rtownsend
Flag
Rating: 5

Filtered Water the Best for You and Your Animals

posted 6 years ago

With all of the stuff in the water these days, I do not drink water from the tap and neither do my animals. Even on trips they get bottled water.

Pros: Everything

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets rid of eye buggers!!

posted 5 years ago

Although it is very common in malteses, westie and yorkies also get the dark gunk in their eyes, leaving tear stains on the white dogs. If you watch the food, and give them clean water, you can almost eliminate that problem without using any other product!! Since always making sure the dogs drink filtered water, the eye gunk problem has been virtually eliminated. We still wipe the eyes once or twice a week!!

Pros: we use it anyway

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Francisco C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets rid of tear Stains on doggies

posted 5 years ago

We started switching the water we gave to the dogs to filter water, and the tears stains are almost gone. We also switched food too. But basically, the filtered water makes a big difference in the tear stains that develop on our white westie and my parents maltese. Try this before buying any additivies to the water. Au natural is always better!

Pros: easy to use, we have it already,

Cons: filling it all the time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 4

Great way to get filtered water.

posted 6 years ago

We have used this product in the past. It is a good way to get clean water. We will also buy bottled on occassion. However good old tap water is pretty good to, and actually my guys seem to prefer that over everything else.

Pros: You get clean fresh water.

Cons: Can get costly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›