Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Victor R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Insure good joints

posted 6 years ago

My guys have been on glucosamine since they were 5 yrs old & I do not see any ill effects or arthritis in them now at 8 & 11 years old respectively. I continue to feed them a pill each with their food. Its the best insurance I could've gotten for their long term health.

Pros: results & ease of feeding

Cons: None that I can see

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dogs, especially older ones

posted 6 years ago

Buffy had to have hip surgery before she was a year old. She's quite active but sometimes she has a little hesitation when she gets up. Glucosamine is a regular part of her day. I believe it helps a lot. I also
take glucosamine and can tell the difference if I go a couple of days without it. Good product no matter what form. Also try to buy snacks containing
glucosamine.

Pros: Good for people - good for dogs

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mercedesb
Flag
Rating: 4

Joint pain "easer"

posted 7 years ago

i have a 12 yr old pit bull who has joint problems in his back legs. we started giving him glucosamine over a year ago and we couldnt believe the difference it made. he still has back leg trouble and they dont work the way he wants them to but the pain isnt there as much or nearly as bad. glucosamine is a simple way to help your dog that works!

Pros: eases joint pain, works well, easy to administer

Cons: doesnt cure it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

A shelter must have

posted 7 years ago

We keep this on hand at our shelter. we need it for our older or inter-bred dogs with hip discomfort. We seem to use more during the cold weather

Pros: helpful

Cons: not a cure all

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tammy u.
Flag
Rating: 4

Walk better

posted 6 years ago

my lab had hip problems and it did seem to help him until the condition became out of control. i now feed my dogs large breed dog food with this in it. i hope it will work for them now so as they age they won't have the joint stiffness

Pros: did seem to help

Cons: cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›