Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

This did help my old dog

posted 6 years ago

Before I lost my old dog, Sierra, she had become so arthritic - she was a big beautiful lab, and the winters were especially hard on her. I do think this made getting up and down a little easier for her.

Pros: eases pain in joints

Cons: no

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older dogs

posted 6 years ago

We use this product at the shelter for the older dogs or injured ones (and cats too). we have one dog that spins in his kennel and has been limping and he is on Glucosamine and it does seem to be helping him. Of course getting him out of the shelter would be the best cure for him.

Pros: great support product for the older ones

Cons: none unless the animal would have an upset stomach taking it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rescuer4life
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Dogs with Joint Problems

posted 7 years ago

my daughter's dog had hip dysplasia surgery and he has been on this supplement ever since per her vet.

Pros: great for dogs with joint problems

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tcartee
Flag
Rating: 5

Older dog and long walks

posted 7 years ago

Glucosamine is included with meals twice a day, without fail. Our dog, Bodhi (11 years), gets at least two walks a day and enjoys them. We saw gate, distance, & perkiness get better and noticeably improve as we became very consistent in including Glucosamine with Bodhi's meals.

Pros: Good for older dogs, recommended by Vets

Cons: Don't think so

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjcooper
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped Our Dog

posted 7 years ago

We've had our dog on glucosamine for about 2 weeks now and the difference is so noticeable. It used to be in the mornings that he would get up and his joints would crack and ache, now he hops off the bed and runs around. He's doing great and we will continue using this product.

Pros: Our dog is up and running

Cons: Don't know of any yet

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›