Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Annie
Flag
Rating: 5

Walking was hard

posted 6 years ago

Before our German Shepherd passed on, we gave him these pills because his hips were getting bad and you could tell how much it hurt him to walk. It didn't take him long on the pills before he was walking good again and with no pain. I really believe in this product.

Pros: Greatly relieved the pain

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Stuff and fast working

posted 6 years ago

My sheltie was getting arthritis and not moving as quick as he used too. My vet recommended a regimen of this.
Once I made it a part of his daily routine, in a week I saw an huge change. He acted like a young guy again. Don't think twice about using this!

Pros: Within a week my dog was his old frisky self

Cons: Must become a daily routine

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gene K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Vet recommended for my old arthritic cat

posted 6 years ago

My real old arthritic cat seemed to get some relief from these - hard to tell for sure, but I think she got around a little better.

Pros: helps the joint pain some

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Relieves some discomfort!

posted 6 years ago

We have had our dog on Rymdyl on several occations and he still has a problem with swelling of his back leg. We tried this glucosimine for awhile and could not tell the difference. Not sure what is working with this.

Pros: works fair for arthiritis,

Cons: expensive, hard to tell if it works

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Squoggy
Flag
Rating: 5

Always looking for glucosamine

posted 6 years ago

I always read whats in food and treats I give our dogs. Since all of my dogs are seniors I especially look for glucosamine. It helps with joints and stiffness from arthritis. You can even give as a supplement to your dog daily just as you would a human. You just need to adjust for dog size/weight. It takes 1-2 weeks until you will start to see some notice though, so don't think the first day you give them some it will show a difference.

Pros: Help with joints

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›