Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shannon H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Pill

posted 6 years ago

I give my Pit Bull Glucosamine tablets daily to help with her arthritis. She takes them like a treat and they make a considerable difference. She does not limp as much and can go on short walks without having any pain. I especially notice a difference when it is cold/rainy/snowy out - She used to go out and come right back in, now she likes to stay out & play.

Pros: My pit bull eats it like a treat, helps her w/ her arthtitis when it's cold

Cons: Depending on dosage, multiple pills needed throughout day

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Take a walk

posted 6 years ago

my moms little house dog got to where she had trouble with her hips and a friend told her about glucosamine. it seems to be helping.

Pros: helps

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for man and beast!!

posted 6 years ago

This stuff does work. Not only do we use this at times for older dogs at the shelter, but I use it myself!!!! When my Samantha begins to show joint pain -could be anyday now- I will give it to her also.

Pros: Works

Cons: Expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looking to your dogs future

posted 6 years ago

I know how much this helps me on cold or rainy days, so it would be of great benefit for dogs that suffer the same aches and pains as they get older. Starting this before they get to this point would be a wonderful way to keep them agile and pain free into their older years.

Pros: Wonderful for aching joints

Cons: may be expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed and Laura  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

my sister has a yellow lab that has 30 acres to run free on she develope hip and knee problems the vet said she would need surgery and it would limit her mobility but they optied out the surgery and gave her glucosamine with some other supplements and she isnt 100 % but she gets around real good and still plays like its going alot better shes about 10 years old so to still play is great

Pros: great for older dogs

Cons: not cheap

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›