Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

Can help joint pain

posted 6 years ago

If your pet has joint pain - from old age, arthritis, - this can help - even if it only helps a little, it is worth it.

Pros: helps animal joint pain

Cons: none that I am aware of

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps keep your dog feeling young

posted 6 years ago

This medication is really helpful to ease achy joints in older, arthritic dogs. I believe my greyhound kept active and healthy for a few years longer because of this drug.

Pros: Really helps with achy joints

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Glocusomine tablets very helpful for stiff joints

posted 6 years ago

I've been using glocosamine tablets along w/ DGP for about 8 months now as a treatment for stiff joints and pain in my two elderly dogs.

I find that the best mix so far has been to use both supplements on a regular, daily basis. No upset stomachs, no fear of kidney problems, lots of not so achy joints.

Pros: cost effective & it works

Cons: none so far

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roni
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to work

posted 7 years ago

I have a 13 y/o shar pei with muscle atrophy and degenderative joint disease and i have been giving him this as suppliment to rimadyl and tramadol for years. I am not too sure how well it is working, but it isnt hurting him, so I continue to give it in the hope that it is doing something.

Pros: cost, harmless

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed for our dogs

posted 6 years ago

I am always looking for treats and food with Glucosamine in it. I know it helps with hips and joints. I have a 12 yr old lab who does have some hip problems and two dogs that are 6 who love to run and play. I like knowing that Glucosamine helps keep them active.

Pros: works, healthy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›