Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

Can help joint pain

posted 6 years ago

If your pet has joint pain - from old age, arthritis, - this can help - even if it only helps a little, it is worth it.

Pros: helps animal joint pain

Cons: none that I am aware of

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps keep your dog feeling young

posted 6 years ago

This medication is really helpful to ease achy joints in older, arthritic dogs. I believe my greyhound kept active and healthy for a few years longer because of this drug.

Pros: Really helps with achy joints

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Glocusomine tablets very helpful for stiff joints

posted 6 years ago

I've been using glocosamine tablets along w/ DGP for about 8 months now as a treatment for stiff joints and pain in my two elderly dogs.

I find that the best mix so far has been to use both supplements on a regular, daily basis. No upset stomachs, no fear of kidney problems, lots of not so achy joints.

Pros: cost effective & it works

Cons: none so far

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roni
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to work

posted 6 years ago

I have a 13 y/o shar pei with muscle atrophy and degenderative joint disease and i have been giving him this as suppliment to rimadyl and tramadol for years. I am not too sure how well it is working, but it isnt hurting him, so I continue to give it in the hope that it is doing something.

Pros: cost, harmless

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed for our dogs

posted 6 years ago

I am always looking for treats and food with Glucosamine in it. I know it helps with hips and joints. I have a 12 yr old lab who does have some hip problems and two dogs that are 6 who love to run and play. I like knowing that Glucosamine helps keep them active.

Pros: works, healthy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›