Product:
glucosamine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 125 reviews.

Similar Products:
PAAWS:Pet Anti-Aging Wellness System
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Platinum Plus Performance
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Natural Dog Vitamin Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AAngelaASU
Flag
Rating: 4

Try glucosamine for arthritis pain

posted 6 years ago

During the last year of my dog Abby's life she suffered from severe joint pain. After we started giving her a glucosamine supplement she was able to get up and down easier and was much perkier on walks. If your dog or cat has arthritis pain try glucosamine before resulting to expensive pills from the vet. Doctors recommend glucosamine to people so it makes sense that it would also work for animals.

Pros: Easy to find, helps arthritis symptoms

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TINA653318
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect joint supplement

posted 6 years ago

Glucosamine is a great joint supplement. Perfect for dogs with joint injuries and also, for senior dogs with arthritis.

Pros: Great joint supplement

Cons: a bit pricey

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a must for healthy joints.

posted 6 years ago

My large dogs take this supplement and it seems to really help. Ava no longer gets up slowly. I would recommend this to anyone with dogs with joint problems.

Pros: A great suppliment for any canine needing the prevention or help of glucosamine.

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps those old bones.

posted 7 years ago

I give all my dogs this supplement. It good to start it early, to help your dog throughout his entire life. My 15 year old chow mix has been on it for over 10 years. I would hate to see her without this. All my dogs like it and think that it is a treat.

Pros: It very good for them.

Cons: Another thing to remember to give out.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Arthritis relief

posted 6 years ago

Glucosamine is a necessity for the aging doggy, when there hips start getting stiff and sore. The best way I've found to give it to my dog is putting it inside a little pb and j sandwhich (cuz she loves pb and j!) or you can "hide" it amongst wet food, this will make it easy to give it to your dog. When a dog hits about 6 or 7 years old, I think it's only fair to give them this supplement if they seem a bit stiffer or slower than they used to, although Im not vet,

Pros: it provides relief for stiff hips

Cons: wish it only cost $1, but price is reasonable

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›