Product:
Ligaplex I   5225
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

More Products By Standard Process Inc.:
Immuplex
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Flexi 3-5
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
EZ Treats Puppy Vitamins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petguard Natural Multivitamin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Vita C Bio Rose for pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joe C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our baby girl is a new woman

posted 5 years ago

Tori has had an ongoing tissue injury in her shoulder....for years. It has been x-rayed and examined by a conventional and holistic vet. The conclusion is that it is a soft-tissue injury. OUr holistic vet recommended this supplement to aid her flexibility. Tori is only 9 and she is addicted to ball and frisbee. We are on the 3rd bottle, she gets one capsule emptied on her food religiously 2 X day.

Honestly have seen a huge difference. At night she used to be very stiff and would refuse to walk upstairs. But in the past few months we've seen an increase in her mobility, especially at night.

The true test will be the upcoming summer months.

Pros: On the 3rd bottle, see a huge difference

Cons: have to order online or get from vet

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps with chronic tissue injury

posted 5 years ago

My 9 yr old Vizsla has a chronic re-occurring soft tissue inflammation in her left shoulder. It was getting so painful that she would be unable to get up after resting at night; she limped chronically; and if she was too active the recovery period was long. I went to a holistic vet about 2 months ago and she suggested I give Tori Ligaplex capsules, 1 twice per day with meals. I empty the capsules onto her food and she has not problem with the taste or digesting the supplement.

I have seen a marked improvement in Tori's mobility since she's been on the Ligaplex. When she overdoes it the recovery time is pretty short - definitely by the next day. In addition to this I am giving her Traumeel liquid 2 X per day, and Missing Link Vet strength powder.

Great stuff!

Pros: Capsule easy to pour onto food; easily digestible

Cons: Expensive; twice a day for my dog

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 4

MAY be the Answer !!!

posted 5 years ago

I've simply GOT to get Dr. Drew's opinion on "Ligaplex I 5225".

Ya see, Klondike's got this pain much like Sarah is talking about with her 9 year old. It just flares up from time to time.

As we all know, it's heartbreaking to see your pet in PAIN or even slightly uncomfortable and not know what to do or how to help.... they can't just "tell" you.

They give us SO much. I've even asked him in Malamute from one time to another. I don't talk wolf, I've always behaved myself.

Pros: Sounds Effective

Cons: none known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great company

posted 5 years ago

This is a company known for quality products. My large 8.5 year old dog is on it to help keep her flexible and healthy.

Pros: high quality supplements

Cons: dog must be willing to eat a capsule or you have to empty it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›