Product:
Brewer's Yeast & Garlic with Linoleic Acid
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By NaturVet:
Septiderm-V Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

NaturVet Ear Wash with Tea Tree Oil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
EZ Treats Puppy Vitamins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petguard Natural Multivitamin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Vita C Bio Rose for pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ryan
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes great looking coats.

posted 6 years ago

Great for making dogs coat healthy and shinny.

Pros: Slowes down shedding.

Cons: Pricy.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 4

Can help

posted 6 years ago

Although this is rarely a bad choice, it isn't always what the dog needs. My last dog's coat looked terrible so I supplemented with fatty acids, yeast, zinc, etc etc. and didn't see improvement. Turns out her painkillers had stopped working to control her pain.

She was a very smart dog though so I guess the extra lipids were good for her brain!

Pros: can be good

Cons: no

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps repel fleas + add a shiney coat

posted 5 years ago

All growing up, my mother gave our dogs Brewer's Yeast. They gobbled it up like it was a dog treat. I continued the tradition by giving my dogs Brewer's Yeast with other healthy additives. Their coats were always so shiney and they never had a flea problem.

Pros: Easy to feed, repels fleas, shiney coat

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klmiddleton
Flag
Rating: 1

Buster

posted 5 years ago

It seems to help some, maybe the fleas are bad here. But he loves the taste and is easily eatable.
But to be fair, my dog sheds year round, so hard to tell if it did any good.

Pros: My dog eats this stuff up like candy

Cons: he still itched and shedded

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sinner
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps my dog shinny

posted 7 years ago

The Shelter that I adopted her from told me to give her these it would make her coat shinny and help reduce shedding, and they were right!

Pros: she looks great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›