Product:
Purina Cheweez Carvers Chicken Breast
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Canidae Nutritional Gourmet Snap-Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

b's brand blueberry crisps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawking Joint & Tension treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yeah!

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs all flip over these, a true favorite. I don't like all the salt in them, but as a treat they aren't too bad.

Pros: Our dogs all love these

Cons: Expensive, recalls

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Our dogs loved them

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs got these in their Christmas stocking from the in-laws this year. They truly loved them. They smell like real chicken, but I know better. They are very large treats and not many come in a bag.

Pros: dogs love them, zipper top

Cons: additives

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go nuts over these things. They're really tasy and easily digestible

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Pricey

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Treat for our Boys!

posted 5 years ago

Our wonderful and thoughtful neighbors bought a package of the Chicken Breast Carvers for our dogs as a little treat before they left for vacation. I gave one to each dog and they love them! They prefer them to the other dog treats that we have for them, which I got mostly for their healthy content. But I must say the Carvers are wonderful. They are easy to give to the dogs whole, or to tear up into pieces and use as a training incentive. It's hard to find small enough treats to use for behavior training, but the Carvers work really well. I would recommend this treat to any dog owner! Our black lab Junior has a sensitive stomach, and the Carvers don't seem to bother him at all! And our young guy Charlie loves them too! I will be going to Petco to get some more as they have neared the bottom of the bag!

Pros: Great tasting for the dogs, easy to give to them!

Cons: Smell is a bit overwhelming at first!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy! Cheweez Carver Treats

posted 6 years ago

My dog must think these are the real thing. He gets all excited when he sees me grab the bag of Carvers for a treat for him. Although he is usually well behaved when getting a treat, I almost have to count my fingers afterward to be sure I still have all five. The size could be a bit smaller. Just one of these makes a big treat. I also watch for coupons for Carvers because I think they are expensive. I don't think I have ever paid full price for them.

Pros: Size

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›