Product:
Purina Cheweez Carvers Chicken Breast
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Canidae Nutritional Gourmet Snap-Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

b's brand blueberry crisps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawking Joint & Tension treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yeah!

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs all flip over these, a true favorite. I don't like all the salt in them, but as a treat they aren't too bad.

Pros: Our dogs all love these

Cons: Expensive, recalls

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Our dogs loved them

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs got these in their Christmas stocking from the in-laws this year. They truly loved them. They smell like real chicken, but I know better. They are very large treats and not many come in a bag.

Pros: dogs love them, zipper top

Cons: additives

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go nuts over these things. They're really tasy and easily digestible

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Pricey

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Treat for our Boys!

posted 5 years ago

Our wonderful and thoughtful neighbors bought a package of the Chicken Breast Carvers for our dogs as a little treat before they left for vacation. I gave one to each dog and they love them! They prefer them to the other dog treats that we have for them, which I got mostly for their healthy content. But I must say the Carvers are wonderful. They are easy to give to the dogs whole, or to tear up into pieces and use as a training incentive. It's hard to find small enough treats to use for behavior training, but the Carvers work really well. I would recommend this treat to any dog owner! Our black lab Junior has a sensitive stomach, and the Carvers don't seem to bother him at all! And our young guy Charlie loves them too! I will be going to Petco to get some more as they have neared the bottom of the bag!

Pros: Great tasting for the dogs, easy to give to them!

Cons: Smell is a bit overwhelming at first!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy! Cheweez Carver Treats

posted 6 years ago

My dog must think these are the real thing. He gets all excited when he sees me grab the bag of Carvers for a treat for him. Although he is usually well behaved when getting a treat, I almost have to count my fingers afterward to be sure I still have all five. The size could be a bit smaller. Just one of these makes a big treat. I also watch for coupons for Carvers because I think they are expensive. I don't think I have ever paid full price for them.

Pros: Size

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›