Product:
Purina Beggin
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 94 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Canidae Nutritional Gourmet Snap-Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

b's brand blueberry crisps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawking Joint & Tension treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

58 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Beggin for treats all of the time.

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these treats and they break into small pieces. This is good for training or just keeping them from chomping the whole thing at once. A winner at my house.

Pros: My dogs love these treats.

Cons: They remind me of plastic.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moobert
Flag
Rating: 5

Abby's favorite!

posted 6 years ago

These are Abby's favorite treats. I normally break one up for her so she thinks she is getting more than one at a time. The smell is too strong for me, but she loves the smell. They are more expensive, but worth it when they go on sale.

Pros: Nice size, strong smell, good texture

Cons: Stong smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 3

Upping the ante

posted 6 years ago

I needed to up the ante with my pup and house training. I went with the high value beggin strips and saw a decrease almost immediately in accidents. She'll now fake going outside just to earn one. She goes nuts for these which was my hope. I won't give these often due to them not being the best treat on the market for the healthwise owner.

Pros: Highly motivating for training

Cons: Not great for weight management

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells like ???????

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love the Beggin Strips by Purina. They are great for training as I can break them up into training size.

I know they are not the healthiest treat out there. My wife has been getting on me to mix up the training treats with healther stuff.

But Beggin Strips are approved by our dogs as they will do all their commands for one.

Pros: affordable, dogs love them

Cons: not the healthiest

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Feelinfroggy86
Flag
Rating: 3

Love them but causes stomach upset

posted 6 years ago

these are great for training because you can pull a little piece off and give for a treat but it definately causes a stomach upset on all of my little ones. but they still beg for more.

Pros: great for training

Cons: upsets stomach

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›