Product:
Petco Natural Pig Ears
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By PETCO:
8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (151) ›

Similar Products:
Canidae Nutritional Gourmet Snap-Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

b's brand blueberry crisps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawking Joint & Tension treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Aimee D.
Flag
Rating: 2

My Dog loved them...but

posted 5 years ago

My dogs loved to get these. I just had to make sure that they chewed they very well, since they tended to act like rawhide in the way that if they just tried to eat the whole thing after getting it all moist and slimey, they would get choked on them. I had to break them into smaller pieces or just play tug-o-war with them while they were eatting it. You should make pig ear pieces.

Pros: The dogs always enjoyed them

Cons: They acted too much like rawhides

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FNM
Flag
FNM
Rating: 5

Pig ears are a big hit

posted 5 years ago

We use these for our Lab as an occasional treat. He goes nuts for them and runs off to his bed and chews it until it's all gone (give him < 5 minutes).

Need to have a lot of water with these but they seem good to heavy reward. Not the kind of treat you'd use for every dat training though! :)

Pros: Great for occasional treat, lasts more than 10 seconds

Cons: Wouldn't use as a regular treat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Pig Ears are disgusting!

posted 5 years ago

Okay, yes I do know that raw hide chew, etc., come from animals, but pig ears make it disturbingly obvious! I can not stand the hair, how greasy they are, and the natural look they have. Also, I have not noticed the dogs being impressed by them either.

Pros: Obvioiusly, they are not overprocessed

Cons: Disgusting, greasy, hairy and too natural!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs love them!

posted 5 years ago

Pig ears are a great treat to give to your dog to keep them occupied. They are really good to use in the crate. Also gives them an appropriate chew item.

Pros: Tasty chew treat

Cons: somewhat messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 5 years ago

i never met a dog that didn't go for these. the littlest hae a vit of troub,e handeling them and probably should not have open access to it.

Pros: they love them

Cons: to big for small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›