Product:
Wheat-Free Twistix Dog Treat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By N-Bone:
Wheat Free Bone-A-Mints
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

N-Bone chicken flavor feret chew treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

N-Bone Twistix Sensibelly with soothing mint flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Twistix wheat free doggy treats

posted 6 years ago

We received a bag of these in a Secret Santa exchange. Both my own dog and my current foster dog adored them. Each stick lasted several minutes, so the dogs were actually chewing them rather than biting and swallowing.

Twistix are chewy rather than brittle like greenies. I have heard too many stories about greenies splintering in dogs tummies to use them, so was glad to find these safer alternatives.

Now I just have to wait for them to come to our local PetsMart.

Pros: Chewey so can't splinter like greenies

Cons: not yet widely distributed

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good treat/chew

posted 6 years ago

I know a picky little maltese that turns her nose up at most treats. To further complicate things, she has a somewhat sensitive digestive system that can't handle some of the stuff she Will eat. I tried her on these when I was babysitting her once. She loved them and continued to love them until the package was empty. I got her the small size (14 to a bag and half the length of the large) and it would take her a minute or two to eat one. She never showed any signs of tummy problems.

Pros: healthy and good for breath

Cons: none really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Twistix-taste and texture

posted 6 years ago

Hashbrown thoroughly enjoys Twistix dental treats. They have a nice freshening efect as well as a texture she appears to find appealing. I appreciate the fact that they were not part of the big pet food recall crisis. Nice utilitarian occasional snaks and centers of activity.

Pros: Freshens breath

Cons: A little hard to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Faye S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Twistix Wheat Free

posted 6 years ago

I used to give my dog Greenies for her oral hygiene but they got to be too expensive. Then I found Twistix. Twistix can fit in one of my dogs Kongs to keep her busy for a while, they are wheat free and not too expensive. When I buy the large size I break them in half for her and they last longer. My dog really enjoys them and I've never seen any ill effects from them.

Pros: Good for teeth, fresh breath and not too expensive

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wavescapes
Flag
Rating: 5

Our dog loves these more than cookies!

posted 6 years ago

The ingredients on these treats are good, just a bummer their not organic... but there's really not a ton of crazy ingredients so it can't be that bad ?!?! Out of all the different dog cookies our Lab has tried... he prefers Twistix, and they last a little longer than a cookie!

Pros: Must be yummy

Cons: Not organic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›